Hive Philippines Street Photography #500 - by Allmonitors

#500 - Black and White shots.

A pleasant Wednesday evening once again my fellow beautiful Hiveans. There was a heavy rain yesterday morning right before the start of morning classes of students. Luckily, my son was already at the campus when the heavy rain poured. I was doing our laundry at that time when the loads of rain water poured out from the sky. I had to stop what I was doing and waited for the rain to be over because I was getting wet even if I was under a shade. Up to now the laundry which I finished yesterday are still hanging in the clotheslines because there is still a bit of wet moisture but hopefully tomorrow will be dry completely.

For our shots today is about black and white. This one shows a couple walking on the street. They both have a faceshield on their heads as well same as the other people caught on the frame.

P1160257.jpg

People in a store front selling snickers and different shoe brands. One of the people on the left is a blind woman, I can see her walking stick as she holds it to check the path she is about to walk into. The two individuals on the left are in serious talk it seems.
P1160378.jpg

A lot of people crossing both directions of the street right after the pedestrian light turned green. There are also two cops right at the stop light post checking and observing people about social distancing and their masks.
P1160386.jpg

A scene at the park where there are lots of different varieties of bikes to choose from. There were only a number of tourists at this time when the shot was taken but in the afternoon most of these bikes are already rented.
P1170055.jpg

Follow me on my street travels.
Shot taken in Baguio City, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

Sort:  

Faceshield? Uso pa po ba sa inyo ganyan, sir?

Di na boss, mga shots ko before uso pa yan hehe..