Hive Philippines Street Photography #349 - by Allmonitors

in #streetphotos2 years ago

#349 - Monochrome in the city of Pines.

Good day again my fellow Hiveans. Yesterday I went to visit my son's school which is FEU Roosevelt located in our city. I went there to get his ID even though they are web-based schooling, they still provided IDs. Also, I had to pay the remaining sum of his tuition fee for this school year. Thanks to our awesome curators here, it feels like I paid the fee as free because I used the HBD I earned in this wonderful platform. Who would have thought that just by blogging original amateur photos here in my home country with different destinations like provinces and towns, I made an amount that can help me finance the education of my child. I hope other parents here are also benefiting what this platform offers. Isn't it amazing?😊

Moving to today's topic are black and white shots taken in the city of pines, Baguio. Here we still have a sea of people while I was on my way to the park just a few blocks away to take some photos. Social distancing is no longer practice here but people are still using face masks and shield which is good for everyone protection. This is in Session Road which is always full of all kinds of people, from locals, foreigners and tourists or visitors.
P1160987.jpg

Just a scene of people crossing 🚸 using pedestrian lane while vehicles are in full stop.
P1160994.jpg

The tourism business in this city is starting to bloom or rise again, people from other provinces are already coming here to visit. Hence, these bike stalls offering their bikes for a ride are already opened. The kids love riding all kinds of bike and tri-bikes while their parents just sit at the stalls waiting for their kids to completely get exhausted while enjoying the rides.
P1160976.jpg

I had to cut short my street photography because the mist came down early at four in the afternoon and the followed by rain showers. My camera is not water proof so I had to go back, there are people walking while it rains that time but I had to take shelter in building cover.
P1160984.jpg

Follow me on my street travels.
Shot taken in Baguio City, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

Sort:  

Lamig Baguio. Sarap.

Yes sir sarap magbakasyon. Sana makabalik ulit hehe.

Congratulations @allmonitors! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18