Hive Philippines Street Photography #503 - by Allmonitors

in #streetphotos2 years ago

#503 - Colors for the day.

A pleasant Tuesday evening once again my fellow dear Hiveans. Just a few more days and we have October waving at us, time flies indeed. Yesterday evening my brother in law and his family treated us in a buffet restaurant for dinner. I was not able to join in their daughter's seventh birthday last Saturday because I went to work on site. So they treated us to this buffet restaurant which is about an hour drive from home. We all had a full stomach, I tried mostly a the food they served except for the sweets which I am no fond of.

Now for our photos of the day, we got here a young man on the left with somehow a twisted foot if I am seeing it right. He is in front of a store that sells items related to footwears and he is about to grab one of those display socks. The woman on the right who may be the owner is also busy arranging footwears.
P1160903.jpg

Next shows a line of people just on the side of the road in front of a Jollibee fast food restaurant. They stand there just waiting for their turn to cross the road once the go signal fires up green.
P1160382.jpg

This shot shows a pile of garbage bags disposed on the road. Most people are just passing by ignoring the white and black plastic containers but there is a woman who is checking the piles for gold because some people's trash is gold to others.
P1160371.jpg

Two men on their phones tough they have a significant age gap both are into smart phone already. The elder prefer to use it for calls while the younger one for chat I believe.
P1160881.jpg

Follow me on my street travels.
Shot taken in Baguio City, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex