Hassle of dealing with JPJ #3 - Finally, it's over with JPJ

in #stress2 years ago (edited)

Thank god, after all of the hassle and delays. Today I am able to get the title of my car / vehicle ownership certificate (VOC) after. When I was at the court, the admin told me that the blacklist will be lifted after three working days.

Meaning today is the day that I would be able to request for my car VOC. I went to JPJ Petaling Jaya (JPJ PJ) because that is the branches that is nearby to my office.

I was planning to go to JPJ PJ in the morning while on my way to work, but due to an ad-hoc meeting, I can't proceed with my plan. I went to office and attend the meeting first.

After the meeting, without delay I went to JPJ PJ. I reach there within 5 minutes of riding my motorbike. Parking was not an issue since there is a lot of available parking spot for motorbike.

Once I at JPJ PJ, I straight away goes to the queue number counter. The staff at the counter asked what is my purpose, and I told him that I need a new copy of my car VOC.

He told me VOC and roadtax are now need to be done via self-service at the machine inside the kiosk nearby the entrance, then he pointed me the way to the kiosk.

Inside the kiosk are two self-service machine. I wanted to take pictures of the inside, but was not allowed by the security guard that is on duty. In front of me was four person that is waiting to use the self-service machine.

I've waited for almost 20 minutes before it is my turn to use the self-service machine. At the machine, I need to choose between (i) renewing road tax (ii) VOC (iii) check summon (iv) pay summon.

I took the second option which is VOC. Then I need to put in my identification card, and scan my thumb at the thumbprint scanner. Next is choose reprint a copy of VOC, and lastly made payment via debit card or credit card. Within 5 minutes, I'm able to get my car VOC

What I like about the self-service machine, is the navigation menu is easy to understand, and it really does ease up the process compared with going to the counter.

However, the respond time need to be improve. The respond time is considered a bit slow for an online system. If it were faster, this will a great user experience to the users.

image.png


Rosmadi Razali

Sort:  

Wah.. Advance o.. di KL.. already got self service machine for this.. here in Miri still go counter.. but very fast usually.. =)

I pun baru tahu. Sebab bukan selalu pergi JPJ. Urusan JPJ di KL sangat terkenal dengan slow. Terlalu ramai orang 😅

hahaha.. wah... OOO.. Yea lo.. capital city.. Sarawak normally sikit orang di JPJ.. 15 minutes sudah siap. Maybe only 2 or 3 orang queue.. =) But good to know that sudah habis.. wahaha.. =)

Congratulations @rosmadirazali! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!