Hassle of dealing with JPJ #2 - The waited day has come

in #stress2 years ago (edited)

The date is 2nd December 2022, and today will be my new court appointment at Magistrate Court Jalan Duta. I got out from home at 7.30am, and reach the court at 8am sharp.

Once I has parked my bike, I straight away walk to room 13. The room is located quite far at the end of the court building. Room 13 is a court room specifically for traffic offense.

As I have mentioned in my previous post: https://www.ecency.com/stress/@rosmadirazali/hassle-of-dealing-with-jpj, I am guilty for letting my wife to drive my car that has an expired road tax and insurance.

Outside of room 13, I can see there is a super long line. There are two lines, (i) Traffic case (ii) JPJ case. I was under JPJ case. Luckily the line for JPJ case was short compared to Traffic case.

I get into the JPJ case queue, and within 5 minutes, I have reach front of the line to submit my case file. After submitting my case file, I am instructed to wait until JPJ officer called to get into the court room.

After waiting for 30 minutes, all JPJ case are called into the court room. Inside the room, the name that was called were required to sit at the front row. My name was one of them.

Apparently, my case was the ninth case out from twenty one cases. So I did not wait for too long for my case to be read and judge. Long story short, I admit that I am guilty as charged, and was fined USD145.

Due to pandemic, no cash payment are accepted. Only online payment, debit or credit card is accepted. I paid my fined using my debit card, and was issue an official receipt.

Now I need to wait for three working days before I am able to go to JPJ branch and clear my name in the system.

img_20211202_084212.jpg


Rosmadi Razali

Sort:  

Semoga semua urusan dipermudahkan bro

Terima kasih bang 😁

Sudah hampir setahun kes tertangguh kerana PKP

😀are you from the future? as I saw 2022 🤣. By the way, hope this matter can be solve smoothly and your name can quickly removed from the JPJ list.

eh, yeah. Just noticed that 🤣🤣🤣

Will edit shortly.

By the way, hope this matter can be solve smoothly and your name can quickly removed from the JPJ list.

Thank you. I also hoping for the same

Hopefully the case can settle

Thank you @joannewong. I am hoping for the same thing. The case has been postpone for far too long

Finger cross!

I thought malaysia cam solve everything with money ? 🥱🥱🥱🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣