Sunday is one day to veg out

}

If I don't feel like doing my daily yoga routine I don't. If I want to sleep in instead of getting up early to walk the beach I do. That is what is so nice about Sunday, it is a day to veg out, maybe not to the point of complete inertia as the google dictionary describes, but definitely a day to relax and recoup from a busy week. Complete vegging out might see me on the couch all day reading a book or watching a few movies. No, I was a bit more active than that on this Sunday.

My #sublimeSunday got better and better as the day went on. Love the name thank you @cOff33a.

So today I chatted on the phone to a friend who needed to talk and then I walked the beach later in the morning. It was a bit hot and sunny with very blue skies with wispy clouds, such a contrast to last week's misty etheric atmosphere. Got to love nature, it is forever changing reminding us that nothing ever stays the same.

IMG_3062.jpg

It was a happy day for the beachgoers and the birds flying low to the sand. How I wish I could take flight like these black and white sand birds as I admired them in action. Don't know what they are called but I know they are definitely not seagulls! They are pretty sea birds that come and go too quickly, every time I see them I promise that I will look them up only to forget until next time.

IMG_2501.jpg

IMG_2502.jpg

Before turning around and heading back along the beach I saw some small boulders @shasta so since it is #boulderSunday here they are! Maybe they fit more into the rock category, gorgeous nonetheless.

IMG_2536.jpg

IMG_2535.jpg

Even the garden knew it was a #sublimeSunday as the prettiest lilies had bloomed. #Alwaysaflower ending makes a post complete with many thanks to @dswigle. It was just one of those Sundays when everything seemed to come together without any forethought or wishing for a perfect day. Got to love it when all the stars align. Mother Nature has waved her magic wand.

IMG_3054.jpg

IMG_3055.jpg

IMG_3056.jpg

Happy #sublimeSunday hive friends, hope it is a good one

Cheers and Blessings

<center>...................................................</center>

IMG_3038.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @angiemitchell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5500 comments. Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're welcome @angiemitchell, great motivation! 🌹

I’m glad you didn’t veg out today and took us on a nice beach walk and you found boulders , birds and lovely lilies.

It is tempting Jo to not get off the 'day bed' when engrossed in a book, hahaha, but Mother Nature called. How is that little kitten going with your 2 beautiful cats?

The older cat Red has taken to the kitten Angie but Sunday has his nose out of joint and hisses every time he goes by the kitten. Eventually they will all be good friends.

The kitten is female among two males. I have a vet appointment on Dec 7 to have her spade. She will be an inside cat too. There’s no way she wants to go back outside. :)

Cat behaviour is so interesting and not so different to humans. I read that Luna is a suggestion for her name, cute name.