🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday4 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday , a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

IMG_5221.jpeg

It's been awesome weather in the UK over the last week, blue skies and sun - really warm for the time of year. Of course being in lockdown over Coronavirus we are all supposed to stay isolated - but the warm weather has been too much temptation for some - the Police have been busy dispersing crowds in parks and beauty spots. No problem for me though, I've just been stuck inside working all work - and it's turning into mission impossible as orders have eclipsed the busiest days in the run up to Christmas - and I told all the staff to stay home to reduce Coronavirus spread - so basically I'm doing everything on my own.

IMG_5219.jpeg

And I have even been working today Sunday, packing orders ready for the Hermes to collect in the morning. Plus dropping off local orders like this one in Halifax.

IMG_5217.jpeg

Proof of work, my collection of parcels from todays work. It might not look like much, but you have to remember for many of those boxes I had to roast the coffee, pack it into bags, print the front and back labels, apply the labels and heat seal the bags, put them into boxes and seal them, and then apply the shipping label after I produced that...doing four people's work on your own makes it a very slow process.

IMG_5218.jpeg

But that is the way it could be for months at the moment, the orders are rolling in all the time and I'm just going to keep on trying to ship them. The UK Government guidance has not been clear, I know there have been many employees complaining they have been told to work or face being sacked even though they don't feel the business they are working for is essential. I decided to tell my employees to stay home on full pay - pending being able to recover that under the Government furloughed workers scheme - because I felt it was the right thing to do for them. I can control what happens to me and therefore the business - I'm isolated and so is it. Every person that comes in or out other then that is a potential risk - and I have no idea what my staff are doing outside work. Two carriers a day come to collect at the moment - I push a pallet out of the warehouse to them and they scan the boxes and load them on their van. We keep a safe distance. It's as isolated as I can make it, I use antibacterial hand wash and gel all the time, and between home and work I do nothing. I haven't been anywhere outside either for weeks in fact.

IMG_5226.jpeg

So my days for the near future are just going to be flat our processing orders and shipping them, who knows how this will all end but for sure those of us that come out on the other side without loosing the lives of loved ones will be lucky.

F73B9650E5A9473184885F03A86E92E8.JPEG

And a #funkyedits to finish, stay safe, keep isolated - think happy thoughts and smile at the flowers.

Active HIVE Witness alongside @derangedvisions, if you appreciate the effort and work we put into the HIVE blockchain please consider giving us a Witness vote.

Proud sponsor with @derangedcontests of @brosino , free to play and cash out HIVE rewards, head to Brosino Website now and start playing.

I distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets. Finally I have a dedicated website to my Artisan small batch roasted coffee featuring roast and post packs and super easy coffee subscriptions.

The Coffee Break Discord Voice Chat Show, in @thealliance Mondays 10pm UTC hosted by @c0ff33a and @enginewitty

created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

You sir are doing everything right! Keep it up!
If only everyone was as sensible as you are.

Flower nice touch... 😊

Damn ,that's some tough work to be doing all yourself. Very commendable to say the least. Especially being such a good boss to your employees :)

Very tough and scary times at the moment you have done the right thing with your employees and generous at that but the main thing you are keeping yourself and family safe and it's good you are still getting orders in that's got to be a plus. Stay safe and healthy my friend 👍

Can only imagine how long all that packing and prep was for the coffee man. Some long days ahead :/

That's cool that you still have orders and work, that is less cool that you have to do all alone for sure ! Good luck and stay safe !

Well that is SO good @c0ff33a that your business is booming, definitely be thankful for that. My own 'summer job' of holiday rentals is GONE as my little house sits empty with all guests cancelled through June, and of course no way to get unemployment or any compensation, what can you do?

OH, how I wish I were in the UK. My dear friends in Kent, where I go when I spend my usual time in the UK, keep me up to date, but how I miss the village life in Ole' Blighty, even in lockdown, it'd be nice.

here, though, happy to be in the country and by the sea, hoping the salty sea air brings freshness and dispels any bad diseases, eh?

Congrats on your busy shipping. I wonder, would it be ridiculously expensive to ship to the USA, obviously not now with the virus, but when this is all done, how much would it be. It'd be magical to get 'English roasted coffee' delivered to the door. I'll hold that as a little dream, as many things now are just dreams and imaginings of the "Old Normal' and wondering if it will ever be again?

Stay safe and safe and Keep roasting and posting!