You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautifully Sublime Sunday From the Road

in #sublimesunday2 years ago

I never post on my phone, so I will say that this isn't bad at all. I was sorry I couldn't delete mine. Now, I will have to live with it until the end of time.

How does Ben sleep at home in Michigan in the summer? I know the "King of Cheap" does not lower the temperature to frozen. I will have to say that Ben will probably adapt or die a slow death when he moves to Virginia. Is this the guy that wants to move further South?

I have always maintained that a decent meal is way cheaper than going to the store and getting junk. I cannot believe the prices for junk food nowadays! Also, I did see some BOGO coupons floating around for Burger King. You might find some of them online.

Have fun down here! I see you brought the cold with you.

Again.

Sort:  

Oh Ben whines near daily for the AC in the summer. I think I turned it on twice last year. I am getting him ready for working those 12 hour days in the heat soon!

I thought that was what you were doing this time. You must be back in Michigan where there is a signal and some free time.

Poor Ben. I have a hint from one of my extremely overheated daughters, who thinks I don't keep the air low enough! Ice packs. They cool you off quicker than a New York minute. They come in the mail with refrigerated things but they are awesome and stay cold for hours and hours.

It is not like we don't have air conditioning! She just needs to move to Alaska!