Sudoku By Sam Cappelman-lynes Presented by Cracking the Cryptic Promoted on Hive by The Hive.

in #sudoku3 years ago

Crackin the Cryptic.

The Hive Name.png

I have been trying a few sudoku. There are a few places online that provide free sudoku puzzles. Big brother was watching me and from no where sudoku began popping up on my youtube. One of them caught my eye Crackin the cryptic That link will bring you to a vlog about the Sudoku I tried recently and thought, These guys should be here on Hive as well as the other locations they have.

The sudoku was created by Sam Cappleman-Lynes, let's try get him on Hive with us too. The same for the hosts of the Cracking the Cryptic show on Youtube. If you enjoy a sudoku you should really check them out. I'd get the apps well some of them especially the knights or chess moves app. If they accepted HIVE. I know we can make that easily possible for them. (you)

I have tried quite a few of the puzzles they provide through the youtube channel now
This puzzle Begin with no numbers at all and there are some external rules you need to apply to the game to solve it.

Link to the sudoku if you would like to try it yourself.
https://app.crackingthecryptic.com/sudoku/qTJppjtp3b

If you do link Sudoku These guys have released a few cool Sudoku apps. Maybe we can get them to create their sudoku app an app on Hive?

Any of you Dev's out there ^^^ or PR people.

Rules for the Sudoku

Normal Sudoku rules apply. Each 9 square box on the grid should have each of the numbers 1-9 and each line and column should have the numbers 1-9

Clues outside of the grid indicate the sum of the first X digits in the corresponding direction, where X is the first digit placed.

Example, If the first number placed is a 4. Including the 4 and 3 more numbers the total sum must equal the number outside the grid in this case 28. 4+9+8+7 = 28.
If the first number was 5. 5 and 4 more numbers wold be need to equal 28. 5+2+3+6+4+8 = 28.

This is also explain in the video at 5 minutes.

The Puzzle

Screenshot_209.png

Yea, I was thinking the same thing, WTF! But I had seen a few of these video and knew there is a solution. My initial thoughts were right about this puzzle on where to start. Though I did not know how to make, The usual problem I have is fitting the number in and forgetting to look at where it can't go. These guys explain some of that stuff and how to spot other things.

For me I had to go back to the video. I watched until 18 minutes 50 seconds. paused and went back to the sudoku.

This is where I ended up. I got a bit stuck here and needed to go back and get a tip or two.


Screenshot_210.png

I seemed to had veered away from the video a bit. and different numbers were input there. At the 32 minute mark came what I needed but I watched on until. 33 minutes 30 seconds. Used the numbers I could remember obviously lol. Yea so I didn't figure it all out. Or the start for that matter, But these do get you thinking.

I went back for help at this point.


Screenshot_212.png
I had a another view for a few minutes and then completed the puzzle, It is a rare thing that I actually complete one of the sudokus they put out and more often that not, I need to be told how to find that first break in. My concentration levels are returning now too though and I think the use of the games provided helps.

Crypto Excahnge:
Ionomy:
https://ionomy.com/en/aff/d0afaf8f56804ce181c5ef5db43d4a21
Bittrex:
https://bittrex.com/Account/Register?referralCode=DHH-RXK-11E

Crypto Card Visa Blockcard
https://dashboard.getblockcard.com/i/SMvuCfUG

Discord Servers
Bro SGN: https://discord.gg/W2pdeDa
Hive Block chain Server: https://discord.gg/QxbgScK

Games
Free to play:
One Arm Bandits: https://brosgn.net?ref=923
Poker: https://brosinopoker.com
Music game: https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=thehive

Sort:  

This is quite challenging even after figuring out where the 8s and 9s go.

An impressive Sudoku alright. I think a few things like this being published on Hive would go a long way long term.

Congratulations @thehive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages