The power of the sea

in #summer5 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians :)

I wondered what should I talk about today and it was very obvious that all of my ideas go in the direction that is always conected to the sea.

Little by little I've gathered some awesome photos and they are always giving me an inspiration to talk. I want to show you my beautifull country and all of its beautifull parts.

Since I had talked about Lastovo Island in the previous post, I will talk about Korcula Island in this one. So let us begin.


IMG_20190819_202341.jpg


This picture was taken on the beautifull parts of the Korcula Island called Priscapac. I was stunned by the colors that nature made and draw on the sky so I had to take several photos


IMG_20190819_164713.jpg


IMG_20190819_164738.jpg


Theese colors make me want to buy a professional camera. I can't wait to have it because I could make some pretty Nice photos with it. I mean, theese are not bad but imagine how awesome they would be with some professional equipment.

I've always wanted to be a photograph, between designer and singer pro. Some day I hope this wish will come true.


IMG_20190730_190600.jpg


PANO_20190730_191645.jpg


I must admit that this lovely nature brings me inner peace. I love to spend time in the woods or by the sea and like that I charge my life bateries.

I cannot wait next summer and to return to this beautifull paradise. Also, we went to this awesome cave and I can't wait the photos to come and to write a post about it. It is some kind of hidden cave half in the sea and half on the land. Unbelievably beautifull place also on the Korcula Island.

With this I would like to end this post and I will write another one as soon as I get those photos from the cave. Can't wait!


IMG_20190819_153328.jpg


IMG_20190819_175006.jpg


Aaaand here is the question I always ask but forgot in the last post because my mind was somwhere else. Probably deep in the sea :D


QUESTION

  • Do you prefer to spend your time in the woods or by the sea and why?

I want you to have an awesome rest of the day and I hope to see some answers to my question.

Steem us to the moon! Cheers :)

Sort:  

I think I prefer the sea, because seascapes provide sweeping, panoramic views. You can see all the way to the horizon! Woods are full of interesting sights and sounds but your view is kind of restricted. So I prefer the sea.

First of all, thank you for your answer! It was quick :D I never thought about it in that way. Maybe I like the sea more now that I think about it. And I like to see the horizon without islands because it looks like neverending peace.

Steem on my friend! Cheers :)

Can't wait to go back to Korcula, it was awesome :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't stop thinking about that Island. I went through the photos Like 100 times since we left. Can't wait to go back.

Steem on ma bro! Cheers :)

You got a 12.55% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ylania! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

wo wooo :))) thanks!!

u have posted a really mind-blowing pic...

hi helping-aj :)
Thank you so much. I love photograph art and would like to be even better someday.

Steem on! Cheers :)

Gorgeous photos! This is the kind of investing more people should take part in.

I'm going to have to say that frozen over wooded areas compete for time in the sea for me.

They both provide something a little different from my life. Time in the sea recharges my body and woods typically provide tranquility to the mind. NOW meeting of the Night Sky and the Sea is best of both experiences for me.

Thanks for the thought-provoking post.

hi constantini :)
Thank you so much! I can't wait to go to the other islands and take some more pictures. And my country, Croatia, has 78 islands, 524 islets, and 642 reefs.


You sum that up really nice. I like frozen areas but often find myself clueless around them. Maybe it is a lack of time spent there. Also, the night sky meeting the Sea on the horizon makes me feel strange but good strange. It is some kind of nature magic and it gives me awesome vibes.


Thank you for your answer!
Steem on! Cheers :)

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

woo wooo :))) thanky

By the sea ! I just love how the continuity of the waves coming and going gives me a sense of calmness and helps me to go into a meditative state of mind.
But I have to admit that hugging trees now and then is also quite comforting ;)

Hi svenjawho :)
Thank you for your answer, like it very much.


I agree with that meditative state of mind. I feel it too and nobody can tell me that there are no awesome vibes anywhere in nature. But you really put a smile on my face with that "hugging trees" part of your answer. You're awesome! I see you can feel it too.


Keep on Steeming! Cheers :)

The first photo of a sunset is beautiful. I prefer to spend time in the woods, because I love the sound of birds and there’s a certain kind of silence in the woods which I like.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice landscapes, especially the picture taken on the island and the harbor.