Thoughts More Tangled Than My Headphones #34

in #tangledthoughts4 years ago (edited)

Rules of engagement.
I will use force to defend myself if I'm under attack..
Even when things are pitch black and I've lost track..
I will always try to find my way back.

How long I will last is unknown.. I will use every limb and bone.
Regardless of how many grenades are thrown..
Have to realize that I am likely to be forever alone.

No one will ever carry my weight, it's unfortunate but it seems to be my fate. I wish I were lovable and great. I wish that someone would walk through the gate..

I want to experience laughter, love and joy..
My feelings are not a ploy or to annoy..
I just want those things to enjoy.

No more love or intimacy, can't stand the heartache..
Afraid to partake, my heart is more than a raw steak.

I want the true love that likes you with the entire body..
Don't wanna be the guy you have on the side like a hobby.

You had the key to my chest and my heart was yours.
You stepped on it, caused pain and I felt worthless..
I gave up on love and for a long time I was wordless.

I suffered through agony and pain, knew I'd never find love again..
I don't want you to explain.. The result is still the same..
I'm still standing here in the rain.

With tears in my eyes, thinking of all the lies..
Can barely remember the good things and 10 years is a lot..
Everything was for naught.

Wasted time, should've been seen as a crime.
A decade in prison would've been better..
Instead I'm broken and writing a letter..

Never thought I'd be stabbed in the back with a shank..
My mind is blank...

With no more fitting words to say..
I just wish that I would fade away.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hitmeasap! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 77000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 78000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!