Thoughts More Tangled Than My Headphones #35

in #tangledthoughts4 years ago

A lot of people lack empathy, a "real" friend can turn into an enemy.
I gave my time, my love, my heart and my energy..

You know how much you meant to me, I guess it wasn't meant to be.
I hope you find your true love eventually, I was not it evidentially.

I promised myself to never be hurt again, but everyone I meet seems to pretend..
It's like a movie you've already seen, you know how it ends.

Still seem to be falling for the same tricks, tick-tock, the clock ticks.
Days turns into months and years, suddenly I'm alone with nothing but tears..

To think that love would become one of my greatest fears.

Sort:  

Hugs!! Glad to see you. Been away awhile.

Hey, yeah I've been working like crazy lately. More than 50 hours of overtime last month, but things should be back to normal again.