Grilling at Korean BBQ BuldaQ 화재 수탉

in #tasteem4 years ago (edited)

title_image


Unplanned visit and dine out are always my favorite. This Sunday Night, my friends and I decided to visit nearby shopping malls for window shopping. At first, we decided to eat out at the foodcourt. However after circling around the mall, we didn't find menu that we wanted to eat until we saw a good deal at a korean grill place called 화재 수탉.

Usually, korean grill restaurant is expensive for student's budget. But at this place, they offer a deal as low as 22,000idr. My weekend budget is always below 50,000idr and I couldn't go further, otherwise I would be bankrupt sooner than expected. With that consideration, the place suit my budget.

As we entered the restaurant, the waitress asked us to sit and choose the menu. This 화재 수탉 is a new restaurant in that shopping mall. So, they have some offers and full-force marketing going on. When I first saw this restaurant, their price was not student's friendly. Now, they make it more student friendly with more options for single portion instead family menu and deals.

Here's a sneak peak to their menu list.

menulist.jpg

We ordered two small package and one medium package with small jinkotsal. I am very new to korean grilling and basically grilling world. Their meat types are something I don't understand. But, I understand the sauce type which was spicy and sweet.

table.jpg

That is how they set up their table. A small stove with grilling pan above it. There's also chopsticks with some bowls.

Here's one of the meat types that we ordered.

meat.jpg

I would say, the overal taste was okay for the price offered. I gotta say, this was one of decent meal I had in a while.

mealmenu.jpg

That is the whole set of the meal I ordered. It costs 38,000idr without the tax. The tea was something that should be praised. Its sweetness was just beyond me. So far, it's one of the most decent sweet tea I've had in a while.

I enjoyed my meal today. I know I kind of cheat my way around the pescatarian idea but oh well, I can't resist a potentially good grilling experience. And from my verdict, it was a good experience.


Restaurant Information


BuldaQ 화재 수탉
score
Lippo Plaza Yogyakarta, Jl. Laksda Adisucipto No.32-34, Demangan, Gondokusuman, Yogyakarta City, Special Region of Yogyakarta 55221, Indonesia


Grilling at Korean BBQ BuldaQ 화재 수탉
This post participated in the Tasteem contest BBQ & Burgers


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

Thank you @anggreklestari. Kapan2 main ke jogja yuk :)

Mbak asli Jogja ya?

Iya nanti kalau aku balik tinggal di jkt, dekat sih kalau ke jogja :)

You have no idea how much I have missed eating Korean BBQ!
This definitely refreshed many memories for me. :)
Stay safe! <3

Ah, I hope you can eat korean BBQ again :)

Stay safe !

For sure! I'll just have to finish my military service then I can start traveling again. :)

Thank you , you too! <3

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <BBQ & Burgers> Contest . Thanks to @macchiata, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Your spam is really fucking annoying. You spam everybody, we ask you to stop, you refuse to, We downvote you, you downvote us. This is not what Jesus would do with his Steem account.

LMAO I get tired of this spam too.

!ENGAGE 20

thanks hopefully they give up soon. I invite you to spam them also lol

haha invitation accepted :D



@alexvanaken you have received 20 ENGAGE from @macchiata!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!