You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well, fuck...

in #taxes3 years ago

The IRS is still using COBOL. And they’ve been trimming their auditing staff. If the IRS was a person, it would be dead man walking.

For what it’s worth, two years ago our CPA laughed when I expressed concern about the tax implications of thousands of micro transactions.

Not advice of course, but my guess is that they have no real clue about crypto and just rely on fear as a method to convince people to report something.

But if you’ve done anything through Coinbase, you can download a CSV of at least those transactions.

Sort:  

The issue is the Steem I sold on Bittrex to buy more hive after the hardfork last year. That Steem needs to be reported since apparently it's enough to be a reportable thing. And the tool I use for all the other reporting won't let me go further without it. I think I've got it figured out now, though. So at least there's that!