hole lee shit balls

in #team-australia4 years ago

So....
Anyone that has followed me for a while, knows I used to do sunset time-lapses by the lake, and the occasional sunrises by the ocean.

Now that I've moved from that house, I can share this...
just having a scroll through facey, which I rarely do, but with all the bushfires and shit, I been looking at it more frequently for weather warnings and fire dangers etc.

just came across this...


currently, the entire part I highlighted yellow is underwater in the pic above

lemme see if I can find a similar pic I took of it when it wasn't submerged.
IMG_20180202_062432.jpg

IMG_20180202_062608_1CS.jpg

not sure if u can tell properly, but that wall is, like, 5 ft tall.
thats a lot of bloody water.
IMG_20180202_062705_10CS.jpg

and then, for perspective of just how much water trying to escape that mouth . . .

and the fact we have had a months worth of rain, in 3 days or so, with another week of rain forecast

stay safe out there people.
pony out.

!steemitworldmap -33.2947953 lat 151.4151928 long The Entrance, NSW, Australia D3SCR

Sort:  

We just got a drenching here in Griffith today . The park across the road looked like a fast running creek for about half an hour, wish I took a picture as that does not happen often.
I hope you don’t get flooded down there on the south coast, the bush fires were bad enough.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dunstuff
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=hole-lee-shit-balls


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

yeah perfect for viewing the sunset and I think it's a cool place

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @dunstuff!

drugwars

Received:

  • 0.002 STEEM
  • 3.271 STEEM from daily
  • 1.496 STEEM from heist
  • 0.020 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 2.116 STEEM

Total:

  • 2.673 STEEM

First transfer was before 363.82 days.
Your ROI per day is 0.62 % and you are earning approx. 0.01 STEEM per day.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 0.00 % and you are earning approx. 0.00 STEEM per day.