You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Team Australia new recruits 11/04/18 and Curie's call for help

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

Hi @choogirl another Aussie reporting for duty. I posted my introduction post a few months ago when I joined: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@beggars/hello-from-australia - Unlike most people, I am from Queensland. Here to tilt the scales of Ozdom and reducing the dominance of the Melbournians.

Following @teamaustralia and I actually voted for @ausbitbank as witness a few months ago already.

Interesting fact about me, I love Alfalfa sprouts and after a dare a few years ago, I discovered I can fit an entire punnet of sprouts into my mouth, chew and swallow them. I've done it a few sporadic times since.

Sort:  

There's plenty of Queenslanders in TA. Where specifically are you from (if you don't mind saying)?

You're on my list for the next update. I'll let you know when it's done.

That's awesome. Seemingly whenever I run into anyone from Australia online, they're either from Melbourne or Sydney. I don't mind saying where I am from at all, I am from Brisbane.

And great, thank you very much. I am still trying to find my niche and currently going through the motions of trying to build an audience, the tires are definitely spinning at present. Steemit is a hard platform to crack if you're not willing to spend hundreds on voting bots.

Hey @beggars there are a good bunch of Steemians here in SEQLD. We’ve had a few SteemUps and if we weren’t so laid back up here we’d do some more. Lol

@stephen-somers I've actually started the thinking process to organise the next one (and hopefully some more afterwards) and I'm trying to rally some experimented steemians to help me co-organise.
Are you on Discord? What's the easiest to get in touch with you?

Cool. Keep me in the loop please so I can promote it for you.

I sure will!

Haha. Well, it has been too damn hot to really do anything. Fortunately, it is starting to cool down now, so maybe a Steem meetup is overdue. Would love to attend the next one when it happens.

Yeah, steemit is hard when you join. TA will help with that. Also look around for other groups that bring people together with similar interests.

Oh, there's lots of Brissy/SEQ steemians on here in TA. There's been a couple of meet-ups, but Adelaide and Melbourne are the most organised there.

Quenslanders... humph.. haha xxx