Where I live - Part 9

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

e8709192-4ce1-4ef1-8a4f-cc5c4ce88950.jpeg


From Amity looking at Brisbane skyline. Not a great advertisement for the waters of Moreton Bay but there is a reason.
After a winter storm the current has corralled the sea grass towards shore for a few days.

Brisbane doesn't look far away. As the crow flies it is thirty kilometers roughly. I dunno but you can see the planes come and go from the airport. To get there it takes 2 hours of messing around which is great. I never go into the city.

The bay here is really deep. There are a lot of bull sharks close to shore and the channel drops off sharply close to shore.

There are friendly dolphins who hang around looking for food and attention at this spot.

Our family owned oyster farm is two kilometers to the left of this picture.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Cool perspective of the Brisbane coastline. I've not seen that before.

The coastline looks very nice. I would not say it's about 30 km far.. I like your articles about where you live :) Thank you for sharing!

Thank you my friend.