Flat Design Landscapes

in #teamaustralia4 years ago

My previous post was about random ideas coming together. This one is about a bit of focus coming together randomly. Sort of.

I'm a landscape photographer so I do like natural scenes and beautiful natural light. Being able to create that without leaving the house is both fun and challenging.

The first image is a very simple landscape of lines and gradients with a pretty much a dual colour palette. I love the perspective created with mountain ranges and this is a very simple technique to put together. This image was my second attempt at this wolf and moon scene and you can probably see the improvement and greater attention to detail. It's by no means perfect but I like the clear progression from one to the other.

alienworld01.jpg

My first go at this kind of scene...

peaksandplanet3da01.jpg

This next one was based on photos from the Faroe Islands...

faroeislands01.jpg

A snowy mountain scene...

snowymountainsa01.jpg

This is one of my favourites. As basic as it is it was very difficult trying to make it look like a diorama made by a kid. I tried to make it look "realistic" as if it was cut out with paper or card and roughly stuck together. As small a detail as it is I really liked the look of the birds and the sun and the shadows that make them look like the paper isn't stuck evenly on the backdrop. The cave was the final addition that to add more depth and detail.
My reasoning with this was to make it not perfect. That the unevenness would make the realism more believable.

paperlandscape3Db.jpg

Do you have a favourite? Let me know what you think.


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Love that snowy mountain one!

They all look like they'd make nice greeting cards XD Your detail on the more recent wolf picture is quite an improvement! Though I kind of like the old wolf pose more ^_^; Love the cave/campfire diorama scene, that's one talented child XD

I like that last one. Looks really 3D.

Have you seen the NFT Art project? You should see if you can get whitelisted and sell some of your art designs.

Congratulations @kieranstone! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP