Neapolitan Ice Cream

in #teamaustralia4 years ago

If you've read about my Getty Images portfolio then you would know about the illustrations/graphics I make as a bit of fun to supplement the photography. At the start these were just random abstract patterns thrown together in Photoshop without any real direction or vision. Lately I've been developing my skills and using Adobe Illustrator as well.

The next step from random techniques cobbled together was actually looking for inspiration from other abstract patterns on Getty and trying to recreate the look in my own way. This was still haphazard and clunky but resulted in a slightly more refined look relative to the original look.

After forcing myself to have an end image in mind, watching many YouTube tutorials, trial and error, and a bit more patience, I'm starting to make things I think are pretty cool.

Here is my latest effort. A simple and fun Neapolitan Ice Cream.

icecreampaperneapolitan01.jpg

Some closer details....

icecreampaperneapolitan01crop.jpg

Changing colours...

icecreampaperchoc01.jpg

This is the kind of design I really like. As simple as possible with a slight 3D look. Similar to a paper cut design.

As a reference point, here is one of the first designs I made. Which has still sold dozens of times for some reason

gettyimages8837703582048x2048.jpg

My next post I'll put together some of my flat design landscape illustrations. Let me know what you think of these and if you'd like to see more or see a bit of the process too.


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

That's cute :) Are you going to make them available in a variety of colours seeing as you can change them so easily? :D

I've made a few variations but didn't go too crazy.