You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Team Australia New Recruits 11/09/19: Newsteem = new Aussies?

in #teamaustralia5 years ago (edited)

Thanks, Choogirl. Great to see some new names. Moz333 and johnb75 were both at the last meetup, as well as @ctrpch, not sure if he's been added at any point.
Yes, I tried to imagine a way a National Christmas party could work and couldn't see any real way, given the circumstances.
Interstate travel, accomodation, transport etc; all need to be booked so far out, and the STEEM price doesn't leave a lot of wiggle room, or inspire a lot of enthusiasm.
We'll do a small bbq for anyone who happens to be in Adelaide; but if we can't do a National meet justice, better to not do it at all.

Sort:  

@choogirl Your welcome to add me to the group, I mostly play steem monsters and trade the cards.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Got an intro post you can link? Ta.

Not yet, it's on my long list of things to do...

Hmm, no I will check him/her out. Thanks. Yeah, I get why we aren't having a Christmas party this year. It's all good.