You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Team Australia New Recruits 13/03/19: Things are still ticking along

Well, you're missed. I see you're still doing the travel digests once a week though.
It's been a disappointing run of late, but Steem value is picking up. Maybe that will help things. An awful lot of people have been powering down though. :(
I'm not bad. Hope everything is going well in your part of the world.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Aw, thank you for saying so. Yeah, I'm one of those people who've powered down. I dunno how I feel about steem anymore.

Travel Digest is a tight ship these days and they take very little time to construct as we have a template that does everything behind the scenes then spits out the code in the right format. The curating is the longest part. As such, I feel the time to reward ratio for staying on that project is justified. Plus it's still a good project and Martibis has a bunch of cool ideas in various stages of development to take it forward.

I'm glad it will keep you around. It's something at least. More development sounds good too.

I've never really had much reward apart from the odd curie, so I guess it's not something I've thought on too much. I do enjoy writing up our odd adventure, though, and it's the travel curation groups which bring more interest and reward to that, so I really appreciate what you all do.

Do you do any curie curation any more?

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't gone searching for curie worthy posts in ages. Once you're on the team, you don't get kicked off for inactivity so I could submit posts at any time. But the price of the SQL data went up quite a bit too, so it's not with it either unless you are curating full time so you can make that cost (and then some) back.

Yeh...I have no idea what SQL data is... :D

Posted using Partiko Android