Scammers everywhere

img_0.3897553499675597.jpg

phone rings.. WhatsApp call

Me : hello
Scammer : hello.. I'm the customer service from BigPay and want to inform you that BigPay has just celebrated our anniversary where your account has won a prize

Me : wow!! Amazing... What I did I win (sarcastically)

Scammer : you won MYR3,000 and I would like to bank it into your account now. Is that OK?

Me : sure !! Thank you so much

Scammer : you would receive an sms now from 62000.. Kindly give me the number sent. This is to confirm your acceptance

Me : nothing came in

(sms received and a notification sound)

Scammer : you have received the sms.. Please give me the code

Me : nope nothing came in

Scammer : you already receive the sms I can hear it.. Please give me the code if you want the money

(another sms came in)

Me : nope.. Nothing

Scammer : I can hear you receive the sms.. Please give me the code

Me : nope nothing.. Why not you just take the money and give it to a charity of your choice.. Cuz I'm feeling charitable today

Scammer : just give me the code so I can confirm this

(another sms came in)

Me : nope.. No sms came in

Scammer.... Hangs up phone.

Bloody scammers are everywhere these days. Stay safe all.

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020

Haha if Big Pay really want to reward they would use their own payment wallet and doesn't need your bank account number.

Good advise. There are a lot go gullible individuals who are desperate and would love to wish this is true.

Posted using Dapplr