Happy New Year 2021

in #teammalaysia3 years ago

img_0.9880798843379465.jpg
Img src: google.com

Been a while since I last wrote here. Happy new year 2021. The bull run is just getting started. One year from now, 2022, all of us would definitely be better off.

Sharing my latest YouTube video. I went back my dad's hometown because my grandma passed on. She was 89. Lived through the world War. When the world was at war, she would I guess be just a teen or in school. Her life then would have been fascinating just like how ours is gonna be. If only I could turn back the clock, I would go back to the time before Bitcoin mooned. 2009. Buy just a thousand of it. That would be enough for me to retire now.

That video I shared is the road trip to my dad's hometown here in Sarawak, Malaysia. This is the part of the world where everyone used to believe that those who are from this state live on trees, use boats and tribes hunting for food. It used to be that till modernization and globalization came.

I only managed to record some portions of it because my camera went offline after a while with a full memory card. Hope you enjoy watching road trips.

One year of dedication into cryptos and its all well worth it. I have gotten better off. I am not on my way to becoming financially free. I am confident enough to say that, we all will to some degree.

I invested in the stock markets till last year before I decided to make a switch to be a full time crypto investor having invested smaller amounts for the last two years. If I do become a millionaire some years from now, it's all thanks to cryptos. The exciting thing about cryptos is it is highly volatile. It breaks or makes wealth. I don't leverage at all because I know I am not a fortune teller and the chances of getting rekt is high. My portfolio has at least 3x. I usually only invest in one or two at a time to be able to close or open trade fast enough.

At the moment, it's pretty exciting. No one knows for sure if Bitcoin is gonna consolidate or go upwards. I think we may expect a small pullback. Once, that happens, I am gonna go full hodling mode. It's rocket boosters on steroid this year. Not gonna miss it. When I have cash, I will convert them to cryptos and hod and hod. No iPhone or any fancy gadgets yet till the end of 2021 then I am gonna reward myself slightly.

@luueetang