Hiking - Miri

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

IMG_20200629_181121.jpg

I went jogging yesterday and it was an 8K run. Feeling really tough with a much slower pace. I only managed at 1 km / 7 mins. I will be a while when I am able to run faster.

The last three weeks has been great. I have started exercising and have been hiking for the last couple of weeks. It is great to get some oxygen into the blood with great view of the forest. The locationg of this hiking spot is high up with very minimal pollution.

IMG_20200629_181124.jpg

The last part of the hike back to civilization. Today was a 50 minutes workout climbing through the forest and getting dirt all over. I carry a backpack with water, towel, my phone and etc. The beautiful view. I walk slowly to reduce damage to my kneecaps. A couple of years ago, when I ascended Malaysia's tallest mountain, It was so tough that on the way down, I could hear my knee cap rubbing and the pain was pretty rough.

IMG_20200629_181542.jpg

My wife enjoying the view. Miri city is just beyond the horizon and the sunset here is really gorgeous. Lots of hikers come here everyday to get their adrenaline pumping. Sweat usually pours all over my body whenever I finish hiking. Do you love to exercise?

@luueetang

Sort:  
Loading...