LION DANCE COMPETITION, MIRI, SARAWAK, MALAYSIA

in #teammalaysia3 years ago

Hi hi, I have uploaded a new video on my YouTube channel. This video is about a lion dance competition that took place in a mall here in Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia.

Every year, the lion dances at the entrance of the house to bring good luck to those who greet it. However, this year has been rather quiet due to the pandemic. No lion dance perfomances are allowed throughout the city and this is one of the moments that I've recorded them on camera this year. Well, Malaysia is getting its first batch of vaccine coming into the country. I guess, I would get my shot if it is here.

chinese_new_year_lion_dance.jpg

img src

I stayed for an hour to record the different lions doing their tricks while going up high. Usually, the lions go house visiting as a way to raise funds for various organizations. Well, I hope that everything goes well pretty soon and everything goes back to normal at least after the vaccines. Definitely, there are side effects and fears but it's more scarier from my point of view to be infected with Covid 19.

Hope that all of you have a great day ahead and do subscribe to my channel and like the video. Really appreaciate it.
@luueetang

Sort:  

awesome!

hey hey.. Schneidy.. thanks alot for ur comment.. =)