Malls - Business unusual

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

img_0.00821843989817157.jpg

Malls have had re opened. However, businesses haven't picked up. Many businesses have shut down for good.

I guess the greatest wish this year for most of us around the world would be to hopefully have the vaccine soon. The other wish would be for the pandemic to end. I do appreaciate the things I used to take for granted like traveling just crossing borders to do short visits.

I guess the world would be different after this. My life has changed too. The picture I took is when I went to the mall earlier and saw the empty food court. I wonder how the stalls here are going to survive without that many paying customers.

Can the world recover economically? Maybe it's a wake up call for everyone on earth. I do notice that the skies are more blue. Everyone becoming cleaner constantly washing hands especially at public areas. How would this year end?

Malaysia is celebrating its independence this year by not celebrating it to prevent covid 19 transmission. I guess, the fear of a new wave is pretty scary. Just last week, a new strain of Covid 19 was discovered and it spreads way faster.

Hope you stay safe and love life. Enjoy.

@luueetang

Sort:  

@JustinParke here on behalf of ASEAN Hive Community.

Indeed the world has changed, and it's been harder on some businesses than others. Many restaurants have definitely suffered.

⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀ 100% ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ & ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
SUBSCRIBE TO ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ ᴏʀɪɢɪɴᴀʟ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

Good place