Steemit has begun a massive powerdown

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

img_0.9943796363467173.jpg

img src

Steemit has begun powering down. I currently hold no more Steem and have converted most of them to Hive and then Ethereum. I had a feeling such things was to come.

I checked Steemit's wallet and it's true. It's powering down and it's powering down alot. Something is definitely cooking. So I guess, if you still have Steem, do take note. It's better to have hive. I am not sure what's really going to happen if all the Steem on Steemit are sold off. Who is gonna be buying such huge sell orders?

I checked to see if there was any updates on why they did such a thing, no clue. It has only one post. Anyways, I am pretty happy to be on Hive. If really, Steemit does go down (hypothetically), I guess, that leaves Hive to be the winner. Luckily, I sold all my Steem. I had a choice of whether to continue posting on Steem and Hive, and I knew that I could not have both. I chose Hive and power down all my Steem.

Let's see what continues from this saga. This could be what Hive needs to propel higher. The war is over. Without strong leadership or even a direction, boats can't steer on its own.

@luueetang

Note: these are just my own opinions and I am not a financial advisor. Do read leisurely. Have a great day and stay safe. Happy weekends.