Memorable Chinese New Year.

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Greetings my esteemed Steemians,

Do you know that the Chinese New Year celebration last for 2 weeks?

The celebration will end with an event called Chap Goh Mei.

2nd Day Chinese New Year.

I woke up as early as 5 am in the morning, to unfrozen my pork limbs so that I can start cooking it by 8 am.

There are a lot more dishes cooked by my mom in laws.

Guests start coming.
They came as early as 11 am.

I just "spray and pray" the pictures as what @cryptoctopus did at Pompeii. But mine is no Pompeii yet. Please enjoy some of the pictures taken during our 2nd Day Open House and my Uncle's 3rd-day Open House.

Most of us was wearing a red coloured shirt which happened to be our theme colour. They were all relatives either on my side and my wife's side. The children were everywhere. They were the happiest group during that day.
Me and my youngest son
@papanog, @melcy, @gelfire and @veenang. The first steemian's couple arrived.
baby @matthewdoughty is seen sleeping. Unaware the fun surrounding
Guests keep coming. My uncle and his wife and children.
@wilsonkoh, @davidnigelkoh with his wife. @veenang and me.
Eating while waiting for the Lion Dance troupe.
The Lion Dance Troupe eventually arrived but 2 hours late. Sorry guys.


Lion Dance Mogunatip style.


Picture with the Lion Heads


Lion dance and the firecrackers.


A token of appreciation from the Lion Dance Troupe and

a BIG Ang Pow from the host, my parents in law to the Lion Dance Troupe.

3rd Day of Chinese New Year at my Uncle's place.

we fie with my mom and her siblings, together with their Aunts and Uncle. Cousins were in the picture too.


My mom's siblings and their father's first cousins.

Back to work. Only managed to complete my post at late evening.
This is how we have spent our Chinese New Year weekend. I was tired, but its worth it.

I hope you like the pictures and videos posted here.

Thank you very much.


@papanog is a General Practitioner who loves to talk about health. In his spare times, he will cook for his family. A new passion is to learn more about how to be a good steemit blogger and promoting steemit.com. Making sure that all contents are written to add value to whoever visits and reads this blog post.

Sort:  

Glad to be part of your CNY open house celebration. Sorry could not wait for the lion troops, but at least I can view from steemit. 😅

Yes. That's why I posted it here.😁
Thanks again for coming over bro. We'll do it again next year and 2020. Hehehe

nice work, upvoted

Thank you for your continuous support.

Gong Xi Fa Cai uncle and family

Thank you Myra @kuyunggut

Congratulations @papanog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Happy cny to you and your family bro