Finally, a hair cut!

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

It has been almost three months I have not cut my hair ever since the beginning of the movement control order. My gosh for three months! Of course, there was not much that can be done ever since the beginning of the movement control order as businesses was closed to control the pandemic.

Hence, yesterday the government announced a piece of good news where the movement control order which was now changed to recovery movement order (not sure if I got the name right). More businesses are allowed to open leaving a handful type of business such as gyms, pools and even international flight to be maintained closed until the end of August.

The more good news was announced by the government with additional financial support to assist businesses that were still impacted by the pandemic. Hopefully, by end of August, we will see the first 0 cases recorded (fingers crossed).

Finally, a hair cut!
With that said, I am excited to share that I got my long-awaited hair cut. Saloons are allowed to open on the June 10th but I just cannot wait that long. Hence, this is me before and after.

IMG20200608WA0011.jpg

I was truly lucky there was an on-call barber. It only took me half an hour and a bath and I finally can feel that light head with a fresh look.

What are other things happening?
Meanwhile, the school was also announced will be opened starting July with strict SOP. I really hope this is going well. Other that than, businesses are following strict SOPs or otherwise face penalties.

FB_IMG_1591595475505.jpg

Source from MOH

Again, this pandemic is hitting hard on almost every country. What's more worrying is the fact that the economy is feeling the heat. Businesses are trying to survive and people are losing their jobs during these difficult times.

FB_IMG_1591595731653.jpg

Source from MKN

Now, let's be united as human to overcome this battle. We do our individual part and we should be ok.

20200608_113325.jpg

In the meantime, I hoped you got your hair cut!

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 0.370$ and 0.185$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.