My first travel after months of lockdown

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

After months of lockdown, I got my first travel itinerary which required me to travel from my hometown to Kuala Lumpur and I have mixed feelings.

img_0.9760524229301876.jpg

Honestly, I have mixed feelings of the coming travel to Kuala Lumpur due to the COVID-19. The travel is work-related and although pandemic in Malaysia has decreased a lot and measures of prevention are critically implemented, I still have that slight worries as anything can happen. The government has allowed domestic travel but people still need to adhere to strict compliance of SOPs.

img_0.6018919102988541.jpg

Source from Ministry of Health

I just saw the latest statistics and it seems the number of new cases is still at a low level (hopefully it stays like that). It gave me some confidence to tell my inner-self that everything will be alright.

img_0.22390930939279688.jpg

Source from Ministry of Health

Therefore, one of the things I needed to prepared aside from my luggage is to know the SOP at the airport. It seems there wasn't much need to be prepared as the practice already being practised at almost any shops in Sabah which makes it easier to comply.

All I need to do now is to ensure that all things are properly packed, face mask, hand sanitizer and the MySejahtera App.

MySejahtera App

img_0.2824569469742489.jpg

Developed by the Malaysia government and available in Playstore, this app aims to keep people well informed about any current information in regards to COVID-19. Aside from that, it makes it easier for strict SOPs to be followed. As far there's a little voice telling me that this is a tool for the government to track people and compromising their privacy, I'll stay positive and look at this app as a good way for people to be informative.

Now that preparation is done, I just have to wait till my travel day come which is only a day away.