Unexpected Death of a Dear Friend

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

4ever.jpg

I got to know this dear friend online while i was playing an online game many years ago.

It was my first online game, and i'm clueless of how thing are suppose to be in the game world. We were total stranger whom happen to cross path in a map in the online world.

Seeing how noob i was, He stopped by to give me few advice for my character training, provided me with some potion and some tips on the game.

Time past, my character level was higher now and i'm more familiar with the game by now. But this kind friend whom i never met then, still make effort to keep track of my character progress if he happen to be online, although we never train together due to our different character job nature.

Over the period of my game, he had supplies me with potions, weapons, dress and etc (i wasn't an expert in online game so i don't do trade nor do i learn any market trade in the game so i don't chase for rare items nor $$..i just love killing the adorable monster and exploring the game world...haha)

On my birthday, he sang me birthday song and donated (drop) some money to the newbies in the newbies map.

Years later (almost 10 years later), during my work trip to Singapore. I finally had the chance to meet up with him.

We continue to keep in touch via whatsapp or wechat. We don't chat often and sometime the messages doesn't go through either if he happen to be overseas.

Last year message to him was with no response and this year the recent one too. The message was not even delivered. But i thought maybe he was in a meeting or oversea. As it wasn't the first time that he took so long to reply.

What surprises me was, hours later when i was browsing my facebook, i saw a post from his sister tagging him. It was an anniversary post of remembering his death.

I never imagine that people i know would be gone just like that. I have always thought that my friends and people i know would grow old with me (coz you only die when you are old right? well apparently not always...)

death.jpg

I wish i had texted him more.

blessing.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @vangie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup