Beat the Rainy Day Blues

in #teammalaysia4 years ago
I woke up this morning and it’s raining. I want to curl up in my blanket… I feel sleepy, sluggish and groggy … just like the weather outside. But wait, its Tuesday, uuhh…I need to wake up, take shower, prepare breakfast for my daughter, send her to school and lastly, I need to go to the office.


img_0.8689201975415289.jpg

On a rainy and gloomy day like this, our mood sometime is just low and sleepy. I read it in the internet that the sound of the rainfall makes us want to crash because it produce white noise that makes you do not hear a lot of outside noise, suppressing your senses and making you more tired. Our brain signal us that the sound of the pitter patter of rainfalls are non-threatening, making them very calming to hear. Furthermore, rain accompanied by a dark, gloomy or less sunlight atmosphere bring less stimulation to our brain, making us feel sleepier.


img_0.453729679758006.jpg

This morning,I'm alone in the office because my colleague is assigned to conduct training at the interior area. Being alone, under the cold air-conditioner makes me sleepy all over again. At time like this, all I could think of is my cozy bed.

So I make a strong coffee, on Black Pink songs and start blogging. I even on all the lights here to make it brighter because I read it somewhere that bright light makes you brain stay active.

Still, I kinda sleepy… hmm I might take a nap after this. The clock now is 7.30 AM so, I have half an hour. Yup..if the rain is making you sleepy, and no one is in the office yet, give yourself permission to enjoy the luxury of a Garfiel nap.