CONFORM OR NOT TO CONFORM - 23 August 2020 ulog

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

I slept 24 hours after taking my meds.

I slept on a Saturday morning and woke up on a Sunday morning.There was just too many things going on in my head. I needed the sleep.

The good thing about sleep is that when you go to sleep and wake up, it is like you have just freshened up in mind and in spirit. We need sleep. Get enough so that you make the right decisions and do the right things, which you don't regret.

I watched some DC Fandome events earlier on. There is a new Batman game coming up which I hope will be good.

The Batman also just had its trailer revealed. At first glance I didn't like the Batman costume as it was very very primitive. Like it was taking us back into the 70s. But then this could be what it is. A reboot.

I think I should be thinking right. The Batman is also like The Facebook. They dropped The. Before Facebook became what it became. Is it like a reference I don't know. But maybe Batman was also called The Batman before it became big. Just something to look into.

BatWoman is also a black woman. I couldn't have thought about it myself.

That Batwoman can be black. She looked really nice and she talks nice too. I don't know is it going to be a movie or a TV show. But I'll be looking forward to watching either one.

I'm also looking forward to watching The Legends of Tomorrow. I've been missing on the action and should find more time to watch.

There's a lot of new stuff coming in 2021. I'm going to be trying to catch all the action.

There is Marvel and there is DC. Both have great stories to tell. Both have different target audiences I feel.

Maybe that's what I perceive anyway. I love both of them. Just like I love both Pepsi and Coke. Am I going to say I love good and evil?

Some times, we got to know who to be loyal to. The Pope or God? Or both. You decide.

The Truth and The Lies

This is a very hard thing to do these days. Ever since the introduction of fake news after Trump got into power, there are times you cannot tell what is fake and what is real.

In this world, there are myths and there are real life stories.

We really need to know what are myths and what is real life stories. There are certain things that we should keep to ourselves. In order to keep all of us safe. I watched this movie called The Gift. The movie ends where the kid goes back to school to play with her newfound friends in a school that she basically does not have to attend because of how smart she already is. She doesn't have to attend school. But she is going back to pretend to be normal and act like everybody else. Be normal.

It's nice to have stories of being different, following your heart and fighting the system. It makes a good escape from reality. But most of the time, it is best to be like everybody else. It is a hard life if you don't conform.

There was a time when I went to school and received the most hate that I'd ever receive during my Master's degree. I have never known to be hated so much until the point that I had to leave to not ruin anybody.

It was very easy to have just went in to destroy that one person who was spreading all the hate about me. I could have destroyed him once and for all.

That goes the same with his accomplice. I tried hard to make things right without having to destroy any one. But because I couldn't make things right, I had to run.

I lost. But many people won. At this point, I'd rather lose. I think that was the best decision I'd ever make in my entire life.

God Bless.Thanks for reading.