You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keto series - which are the best vegetables?

in #teamnz5 years ago

Looking for inspiration in your post as I'm struggling to improve my diet. Had a good week with almost no sugar last week, but the main problem is cannot find any decent vegetables to include in my diet. Seriously, I don't know why the vast majority of them even exist! Besides potatoes, that is. The world would be much better without cauliflower and broccoli!
Went to the store earlier and the only decent thing I bought is some beetroot, to make some sort of salad out of it!

Sort:  

Having tested my reaction to several, since my water fast in November, I have only a small list of ok's - peas, broccoli (don't love it, but it's ok with plenty of butter or cheese) and fermented carrots. I've still got some more to test out, so will cautiously try a few more. and will keep you posted. But I guess my main point here is - if you don't go well on veges, they're not really needed. If you didn't feel like you should eat veges, what would you go for instead?

Meat!
Fact is I can eat veges. The spinach pie I make is quite good, but it just doesn't feel like food to me.
It's the same with fruits. I like a few, but most of them I just don't trust them!

Maybe it's carnivore that you need right now, rather than keto? That has been very healing for a load of people.

When I did it, it was called Zero Carb and here's a helpful website https://zerocarbzen.com/ but a new wave of people seem to be calling it Carnivore now