the fictional Blockparty story arrival and day 1 featuring amazing Hivers

in #teamuk4 years ago

Good Evening all hope you are all safe during these times.

A long time an amazing warm-hearted lady known as @dreemsteem helped me gain confidence in writing post's and getting to know people on the blockchain she helped me craft together a small story featuring those who mean the most to me on the Blockchain today I'm excited to be writing another fictional story featuring some amazing hivers that have supported, helped and being amazing people.

please feel free to have a go at writing your own block party story

Here's to you 😀 @saffisara @enginewitty @dreemsteem @snook @c0ff33a and more.

It's Sunday evening here in the UK as I eagerly await @c0ff33a to pick me eventually he arrives and instantly gets out snatches my bag and throws them into the boot of the car and yells "get in were late" without hesitation I jump in the car and he accelerates off before I even get a chance to shut the door. A text comes through from @saffisara she has just landed in the UK from Sweden and currently going through security to get on the New York flight hearing this c0ff33a floors it towards the airport.

We arrive at the airport as we get out I notice the burning smell of the engine possibly from the max revs c0ff33a was doing to get here he laughs and says "think of the Brightside the engine will be cold by the time we get back" I laugh and quickly grab my suitcase and we speed walk into the airport getting through security and seeing an irresistible saffisara on the other side c0ff33a and I rush to hug and greet her and sit down together as we wait to be called.

After A few short minutes, we were finally called to board our flight to America we got to sit together right at the back of the plane and due to being the last flight of the night it wasn't as cramped as a daytime flight.

As we sit down on the plane and as it taxi's towards the never-ending runway we talk about how excited we are to get there and if we had any on flight entertainment c0ff33a wanted nothing to do with any entertainment and went straight to sleep and was snoring within 2 minutes. Saffisara and I giggle away cracking jokes before eventually lining up on the runway and awaiting the engines to roar. as I grab some chewing gum to chew the engines rev up and the plane begins to move gradually getting faster and faster until lifting off the ground and gliding up into the air getting higher and higher we realised c0ff33a was being very serious about sleeping so Saffisara and I decided to sleep after all it was around a seven-hour flight.

After four hours I woke up a little dazed Saffisara was still sleeping but at least it was peaceful compared to the snoring c0ff33a. I decide to get some more sleep but as I turn in I notice Saffisara starting to wake up so I decided to stay up myself we both thought of ways to make the remaining three hours of flight A little more bearable and we decided to play some Splinterlands and see how far we could climb up the ranks. A sharp jolt of turbulence strikes and c0ff33a abruptly awakes "we have landed" he excitedly yells "really" Saffisara sarcastically responds leaving him in confusing before turning to the window to see that we were in fact still airborne.

Only one hour until we are scheduled to land and Saffisara start's to crave some coffee but the drinks trolley had already gone by fortunately c0ff33a was the master of coffee and reached for his hand luggage and pulled out three small cups and some coffee and began brewing up some coffee he asked the flight staff for some boiled water and made some coffee for us to drink and it was great. Shortly after finishing our drinks, c0ff33a begins putting it all away and whilst doing so the pilot announces that they are about to land and everyone should now fasten their seatbelts we eagerly fasten our seatbelts and the plane begins it's descent shortly followed by a soft touchdown on the runway at John F Kennedy International Airport.

As we await our luggage and make our way to security we hear A small but noticeable scream from behind it was @dreemsteem who evidently had also had just landed shortly after us and before we could even say hi we all got squished into a tight hug before quickly pushing each other away as our suitcases were coming fast we quickly grabbed our suitcases and rushed towards security and through to the exit.

It was now five in the morning in new york our taxi was waiting and we all hopped in and booked it towards to block party. One hour passed and we arrived outside the mansion that was in front of an amazing looking lake and fields however we were all impatient and just wanted to get inside so we all rushed to the door falling over each other to get there first before realising we left our suitcases on the path so we all ran back and then back to the door this time not falling over each other.

Arriving at the door this time with our luggage we ring the doorbell that let off a loud but charming chime and within seconds the door was opened by Mr @enginewitty who welcomed us in and walked us into the massive lounge with food already being laid out onto the table by @snook. We all sat down on the luxurious sofa's admiring the crystal pillars surrounding the lounge before engaging in an amazing group conversation about our journey and plans for the week spent together.

After bickering away for A while it was time to see our rooms snook showed c0ff33a and I to our rooms whilst engine witty showed dreemsteem and saffisara their rooms c0ff33a and I had the two of four rooms on the top floor whilst saffisara and dreemsteem had rooms on the middle floor. after thanking snook c0ff33a and I decided to get unpacking but was soon interrupted by a door ring we both rushed down stairs to see @prettynicevideo and @shadowspub at the door they squeaked A quick "hi" before enginewitty rushed them into the lounge for some food and then showing them to their rooms.

C0ff33a and I went back to unpacking and as we finished the doorbell once again rang once again enginewitty was opening the door to see @jayna @jackmiller and a few others and with that most of the bedrooms was now full of life.

One by one we sat at the lounge and waited for everyone to unpack and join us, eventually everyone did and enginewitty gave A speech after the speech we all went to do whatever we wanted.

As enginewitty was unsure on everyone arriving on the first day there was no activity's set in place however with it only being midday we decided to make plans. Everyone shared ideas and eventually we settled on the idea of spending the day out on a hired boat exploring the lake and the long river connected to it.

We decided to take the karts that was included with hiring the mansion and drove down to the dock and hired a luxurious fast boat that was capable of having all of us on board. I begged enginewitty to let me drive having never driven a boat he didn't like the idea but he eventually gave in when I suggested that he could go fishing instead of driving.

We all got on board and started up the boat c0ff33a decided to stand at the back of the boat to make sure the anchor was up and ready to go he said "go" but me having never drove a boat before made the boat go quick instantly and with that c0ff33a tumbled over into the river along with enginewitty's fishing rod. The lady's giggled and I apologised while holding the urge to laugh as c0ff33a was climbing back on bored-looking very wet only to be ordered to jump back in by enginewitty to get his fishing rod c0ff33a refused but with an encouraging push by enginewitty he fell back into the lake and everyone burst out laughing before he climbed back aboard this time c0ff33a stood well away from the edge and I finally set sail this time slowly before picking up speed.

after settling down C0ff33a and engine both had a go at fishing, Saffisara, prettynicevideo and snook had a glass of champagne and the rest just sat and enjoyed the day. I stopped the boat as I approached A nice open lake it was the perfect time to have a swim and most did jackmiller being the first to jump in followed by the rest we had some water fights and played some volleyball in the water many hours went by and eventually we headed back. On the way back we found a small floating store that sold some fruit and berry's I being a bad driver wasn't able to get out the way of this shop so I giggled and said "you all want something from this shop because were crashing into it" and with that we slowly collided with the shop luckily doing no damage. after buying some fruit jackmiller took over driving and I sat down with Saffisara and prettynicevideo who where admiring the views.

Jackmiller did a great job parking the boat and didn't hit anything and we headed back to the karts and drove back towards the mansion c0ff33a saffisara and I formed a little driving formation c0ff33a and I then pretended to be presenters from the grand tour and constantly annoying each other whilst shouting "Maniac" at the other kart riders we passed on the way to the mansion.

On arrival to the mansion, we settled down for some food and some quiet time we enjoyed each other's company and talked for hours on end before calling it a night and getting some sleep ready for the next day.

Story concluded from me at least 😉

Thank you so much for reading this post from me.

Thank you to the Hivers mentioned in my post as well as many others for being great people.

Thank you fam! @thealliance

UK_Hive_C0ff33a_mk1_4.png

Sort:  

LMAO pretty sure I would have jumped in after my rod before @c0ff33a even got back in the boat 🤣 Great story man, looking forward to the next day 😁

Haha Yh you would have waited a long time to get your rod back waiting for c0ff33a to grab it 😂. Thank you so much 😃

Hehehhehee it was so awesome!!!!

Oh man!
I miss you so much!!!! Hehehehhee

I hope you're doing well ♥️♥️♥️♥️

Ohhhh dreemy how I’ve missed you so much. I haven’t seen you around and thought about you when writing the story shame the block party was cancelled so I decided to make this story that other fam can write their own to 😃 great to see you again 😊

Hehehee. Bluefin and I actually decided to still head up there. I had already paid for my flights and I didn't want their crappy credit for some other flight that I didn't need lololol
.so I decided.to.take my daughter and go!!!

I'll send you a DM with some video hehehheh

I'm not really her on hive, I just got notifications sometimes hehehe

I'm actually running a pretty cool project on Uptrennd and having so much fun lolol

It reminds me of how fun Steem used.to be in 2016 hehhehehe

We should catch up hehehe
I'd love to.see how you're doing!!!

Chris!!!!!!!!!

Batman hehehehe

Oh wow!!!

I didn't even read it yet!

I just needed to say hi to you!!!🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

Now I'll go read it heheheheh

OMG CHRIS 😁 This was such a badass story, and I smiled all the way through.
Damn... I missed you alot and I know this Will happen one Day when we all get to meet 😉👍 cant wait to 🤗 you.

Ofcourse @c0ff33a saved us with coffe ☕ in the morning 😜 no real wake up without coffein.. Lol

And if coffe made Wittys Rod go over board 🙈 OMG he would go insane 😂 Hahahaha
It cracked me up good. And you driving the boat like a nut... I done that once.. Up on land 🙈

I loooved this soo much my friend, Thank you for writing this and for the warm hearted smiles.
Love you 🤗❤️🌹💋

Hi @chris-uk,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Falling off the back of a boat is exactly the sort of thing I would do! You forgot to mention I got one of @enginewitty fishing hooks stuck in my butt!

Lmfao! Sorry man, I wasn't driving 🤪

Hang on! This seemed so completely realistic all except one detail and then I realised it really was fictional!!!

@c0ff33a was driving and never once did he use the words

"It's bloody raining again... Rain rain rain..."

Of all the people on the blockchain I KNOW you have seen enough c0ff33a vlogs to know better. Such a tale makes one think hard about such things becoming real in the future. Global meetups with the people we know and have formed genuine friendships with on the BC.

I never ever made it to a Steemfest although I always thought I would. Extended periods of ill health and personal issues interrupted my blockchain time significantly over the last almost 3 years, now, however I am so active and blindly intent on engaging to the max and growing quickly I will be taking up such offers when Hivers start to arrange such events.

I have changed my name on Discord to '@stevenwood Hive dolphin by Christmas' to state my intent, also when you have declared it for everyone to see, you can be damn sure you will achieve your very public goal LOL.

Looking forward to more premonitions of the future Meetup fiction from you Chris 😎