December PUD Guessing Contest - What am I?

in #teamuk2 years ago

November has been quite a busy month, both for myself and Hive. I did a little traveling around UK and went up to Scotland for a short break. Then we had HiveFest of course, andt Hive Punks was launched at the same time which caused a bit of frenzy on the chain. If you missed out on getting one, do not fret, I potentially have one for you.

And finally, the talk of the town in November, was of course the surge in Hive price. I'm no crypto analysis, and I think it's nice that Hive is on the rise. However I also think that Hive still has potential, and for those who have immediately started to powerdown and cash out all their rewards, that's very short sighted and you're missing out in the long term. Here's a very good post from @revisesociology that sums it up nicely.

Back to my own progress this month. This month I made 15 posts and grew my HP by a little over 1000HP to 68,292. A couple of months ago, I set myself a target to reach 70k by the end of 2021. I doubt I will reach that organically even with the increase in post payouts. Maybe I can double or triple shit post everyday in December 🤑 .... Of course I wouldn't do that!!!!!!

image.png

I'm going to see how things go in December. Maybe I will buy some Hive to get over the mark, or maybe I will take a zen approach and let it be. I will get there when I get there. Let's see.

livinguktaiwan divider.png

DECEMBER PUD GUESSING CONTEST

This month's PUD Guessing Contest will be a bit more difficult than previous months as I'm quadrupling the prize to 20 HBD, plus I'm going to throw in a HivePunk as well. It's Christmas!!!!!! 🎄🎄🎄 The PUD Guessing Contest this month is about this object below.

What does the two parts on the side do?

Tip 1 : Think about what this object might be first, and then it will be easier to guess what these parts do.
Tip 2: This object have no moving parts but the contents inside moves

20211104_193654 (2).jpg

Easy? Difficult? Do you know the answer already?
Drop it as a comment below, and only the first comments will count, so you can't change it afterwards (I will check!!!). As usual I will upvote your comment, the upvote % will vary so no spam comments please.

If you are really stuck for an answer, you can give me a creative answer instead which you know is (possibly) wrong but could be a very creative use, eg a new design of steering wheel for a car 😄

The prize pool is 20 HBD and the person who guesses the correct answer will win this. If there are multiple winners, they will share the 20 HBD. And, if you took part in the PUD I will double your prize if you win!!!

The Hive Punk will be awarded to the person who came up with the most creative answer. Just write make sure you write "Creative answer" so I know. You can enter both the PUD Guessing Contest, and the Creative answer, and both answers can be the same if you want.

The contest will end in 7 days time. Have fun and I look forward to seeing all of your entries.

Sort:  

And I have to check out Hive Punks, looks like I missed a lot :) I'm also intrigued but skeptical about the price of Hive. Actually, in such cases I ask myself - what caused to the raise and what's the ground. And I don't know. But, let's see how it goes. Although the temptation is big, I don't want to powerdown all my HP coz I agree with you, I'd like to stay here and wish Hive a success in future.

It's always difficult to know what triggers crypto price rise, as unlike stocks and shares there are no financial or economic drivers to it. All you need really is a person who shills it.

The way I see Hive Punks is really a novelty thing, don't know why I still spent 60 Hive on it. That was still quite a bit of money even before the recent spike. I must be going mad!!!

Haha, you'd "put on" your Hive Punk time after time :)

At first, when looking at the photo, I think it might be something in the bathroom where you can adjust water. However, looking at the the type of the wooden wall behind, it is not really good to be in contact with liquid. So I guess it might be just a SENSOR TAP HAND DRYER as there are signs showing put your hands under it and you said the content inside move so it might be that one.

My creative answer would be something to use in my kitchen cabinets where I can put my hand under and it will open. This will be great when cooking and I need to open the cabinet to get something. It is also safe when we have earthquakes - make sure our stuff staying in side :)

I like your creative answer 👍

Thank you :) Living in a land of earthquakes, it is a safe option for us :)

Ah..... Ok so I know what this is. It's a Dyson Airblade Wash and Dry thing from a hotel bathroom or fancy restaurant...

Or creative answer: It's a shiny priest saying mass to a bunch of H²O molecules 💧😁

It does looks like a faucet, as others have said. But you mentioned it has no moving parts, so I'm thinking it might be activated by a sensor on those two 'anthens'.

Thanks for your entry @mrprofessor !!!

When I first looked at it, I thought, oh easy..it's a faucet. Push the left button for hot water, and the right button for cold water.

But I'm stuck with the answer after looking at it a second time (too easy to be true 😁), I think it's not a faucet 😀

Honestly, I'm really stuck thinking of what it is, so I'm not goinging to change my answer 😀

It's faucet :)

I wonder if this is too easy now... 😀

Upside down close up of clothes hangers in a changing room so those two parts hold clothes :)

I like that guess!!!!!

The object is a hand dryer. And the compressed air comes out through the slot of each of the parts pointed in the picture. Each one even has a little hand-drawn indicating how to use it. ;) Have a great month in December!

Thanks for entering my PUD Guessing Contest

It is a faucet wash plus hand dryer.

Saludos @livinguktaiwan

Thanks for entering @nathyortiz !!

I think it's just a grab bar at the side of a bath tub.

It could well be....

I think someone has got half right now although i am now more sure it's the dyson tap and hand dryer but c'est la vie.

My guess is hand dryer. Pressurized air comes out from these two ends

That's a good guess....

It could be the dyson tap with hand dryer i used before. Omicron, i mean OMG, too late to change mine now.

Happy #PUD!

I'm pretty sure it's a tap and water comes out of each side!

nice graph showing your account growth too!

its really nice to see these upwards trend everymonth, gives myself a sense of self satisfaction if nothing else!!!

I'm the same - love anything that increases/goes up to feel good about!

!PIZZA

1.It's a 2-way faucet water tap.

2. The marked parts are for water supply,could be for both hot and cold water.

Thanks for entering @coolkris

Good luck to reach the 70 by the end of the year ☺
I think those 2 parts blow air
My creative answer is:
This thing is somewhere on the top of the room and there are Led lights inside wich move and change light in all colors of a rainbow so that the room looks like lightend by some north Pole lights 😍

Rainbox crossover north Pole lights!! That sounds magical!!

Indeed someone should actually invent something like that,
"rainbow north pole lights for your bathroom - dream away with these magical lights" would be the solgan ;-) unfortunately i'm not that technically gifted at all. Have a wonderful weekend @livinguktaiwan :-)

This is cruelty at the highest level. I'm going first, maybe shooting myself in the foot, but YOLO 😁

I think it's the switch part of a facet, you have to adjust the cold with the hot water by rotating towards yourself or the other way. I bet you took the photo in one of those fancy toilets 😂

Congrats for the power up!

I bet you took the photo in one of those fancy toilets

You know me so well by now!!!! 😄

I think its an airblade hand dryer.

It scrapes off the hand moisture and catch the moisture.

Tip 2: This object have no moving parts but the contents inside moves

so if you're too lazy just tap the airblade hand dryer and it will do it in just a few seconds and you're free to go.😁

Actually, we don't have it in here and never tried. I'm just guessing, I hope I made it right. 🙂

Have a great day/night everyone
greetings from 🇵🇭.

Good to see here @luckylaica, good luck with your entry

Thank you, 🙂

Oh wow! That's an awesome account graph! Congratulations! I am quite sure you will get to 70k soon. The journey must have been really amazing. That inspires me even more. Hope to get to that level in years time :)

Similar images on google said it's a Dyson Airblade wash + dry : ) The 2 parts (arrowed on the photo) are air blades for hand drying.

I'm sure you will move up very quick, just need to be persistence and stitch with Hive even when the price drops - that's actually the best time to post for greatest rewards

Thank you for that and yes, I will keep on trying to have quality posts too :) Cheers!

As I'm spending a lot of time currently looking for fixtures and fittings for the new house, I believe this to be a Dyson wash and dry tap, as a bonus, I'm guessing at Dark Cherry for the laminate!

Ah!! You have an advantage here!! How#'s the house going?

It looks like a drawer pull to me. Either that or some kind of tap. I totally hear you about not being sure if you are going to reach your goal. I was hoping to hit 40k by the end of the year, but I don't think that is going to be do-able. Maybe if I hadn't started moving all of my HBD into savings... I was doing some travelling the weekend of HiveFest, so I missed out on all of it sadly. The party, the NFTs, everything...

I think the most important thing is that we made the effort and tried, and didn't do the reverse to power down. I have all my HBD stacked in savings as well, would love to buy some Hive, might do that if the price drops.

Did you go anywhere that weekend? Don't forget to stick it on Pinmapple if you post 😃

Just headed out of State to watch my nieces play basketball. I can't remember if I put it on Pinmapple or not.

That's a dyson airblade tap, those two parts blow heat and is meant to dry hands after washing.

Thanks for your entry @nevies

The question is

What does the two parts on the side do?

Not what it is the object so I have to think about this for a second in a different way.... hmmmmm 🤔

Okay my answer is - the two parts blow air

Thanks for entering @leaky20 !!

Congrats on hitting 68+K HP. Seems like it was just yesterday when you made 40K. The journey has been fantastic, regardless whether you get to 70K this year or not. For me that's what counts 👋👋👋

Now for the object. Looks like a tap to me. Those two arms is where the water comes out.

You're absolutely right @gems.and.cookies , it's the journey that counts, and sticking around for the long term.

I think, it has got a tap connected through which water flows and this handle monitors, - pressing left would give hot water and right would be normal - something like that ?

That's a fair guess @sanjeevm, thanks for dropping by

Super nice growwww
And you are going to buy some to cross a mark - wow :D

I want that Punk but I'm bad with these things haha
Maybe it is a hand grip to hold on tight to as Hive makes it for the moon hahaha

I might buy some, but ideally when the price drops.

Did you miss the Hive Punk thing as well?

I did totally miss out on the Hive Punks
It was only when one day, I had a calling to click on Twitter and the Punks had taken over profile pics haha

Well, that image must be of the hand dryer. I see those in the public toilets quite often these days. Not that I am visiting public toilets a lot. 🤣

What is Hive Punks? Did I miss something?

Hive Punks is an NFT project. There's range of crypto Punks that are very popular in the NFT world, and now we have our own Hive Punks. They were minting for 20 Hive a piece during Hive Fest and I think there were about 10 thousand of them, all sold out in two days. Here's what mine....

image.png

Ahhh, ok, I get it. Had to google what NFT world means, but once read I remembered an artist who sold her drawings on the NFT market. Another big thing to watch out!
I like your Hive Punks, especially the one with the rainbow glasses 😀

My guess? 🤔
I think this is a water Faucet at the center and with two 'Wings' for blow drying your wet hands over a lavatory sink.
And I did take part in today's #hpud.

Thanks for your entry @kerrislravenhill and congrats on PUDing!

@livinguktaiwan Looks like a marine boat rope tie down cleat to me 😀

Anyways - I am happy to hear that you are focusing on increasing HP. I am too in my own small way. LOL I obviously do not have the HP and visibility of your posts YET but inspired by you and others I am working hard on it.

singature small avatar.png

It's the spirit that matters @vm2904, we all started off small, and will surely move up if we stick around on Hive.

What does the two parts on the side do?

Dry our hands ;)

So my guess is - hand dryer!

Short and simple!!!!

It's hard to guess but I think this is the door handle, the part to pull the door.

I like the thinking out the the box!!!

It is a tap with two handles used in the kitchen.

That's a good guess

It is an airblade tap. The center will sensor the hand/s and the water would flow. then the two sides serve as hand dryers.

Good luck with your guess!!!

It's a washing basin that has 2 handles; 1 for closing up the water and 1 for opening the water. That's my guess

That's a fair guess!!! Thanks for your entry

You're welcome 😄... @livingutaiwan

Hi @livinguktaiwan,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tdctunes(2/18) tipped @livinguktaiwan (x1)

Join us in Discord!