Bench with a view - Monomad Challenge

in #teamuk2 years ago (edited)

Hail to the Hive!

As we approached Llangollan from the canal I noticed some ‘viewing benches’ located on the left hand side, facing away from the canal. I thought there must be something nice to see then if they’ve placed these benches for people to sit and admire the view.

340EBB36-6E3B-41C7-93B5-AF291A71D0A0.jpeg

Then as we got closer I realised that ‘ wow! Yeah there’s a pretty nice view right there all right.’

Splendid scenery straight out of a picture book.

7EDCD07E-98FD-4AAC-B2A7-9E7C0D87A10E.jpeg

The canal along this stretch though is only wide enough for one boat to pass so sadly we couldn’t stop and moor up and stay to admire this truly spectacular vista.

75549DCC-962A-4DD9-A494-789262BE5FE9.jpeg

I did take a mental note that there was moorings shortly before within easy walking distance so I will stop there on the way out to revisit this spot and take some time here. It’s wonderful. I think I’d like to bring a beer or two here and have a wee bevvy and admire the scene while supping an IPA. That’d be a slice of fried gold.

A565CCAA-E3A7-4948-A35F-E552469ED56F.jpeg

As lush as the scenery was it had a depth and moody quality to it that Inwanted to go black and white with. Because well….

I Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am