❗❕❗Russian-Ukrainian war🔥My survival story🖤🔥MARIUPOL🔥Part IX

in #teamukraine2 years ago

Hello everyone who reads my blog. 😋🖤🔥

I will be happy to share with you the continuation of my story.

It's a sad sequel, to be honest. And why, you now understand.😥

photo_2022-06-17_15-19-49.jpg

After a week in Berdyansk, it's time to decide what to do next. Because there were no prospects in Berdyansk. The shelves in the shops were half empty, there were huge queues everywhere, you could stand for beznzin all day, but it was never brought.
More and more people came to Berdyansk. The situation became more tense. There were also worries in Berdyansk. And one night there was an explosion.
It was scary, like we experienced it all again. The explosion sounded at night, all of us: Nikolai, Angelina, their children, me, "Mr. S", mother and godfather hid in the corridor.
But it turned out that the explosion was far away, just audibility is very good.
But! That day we started thinking about what to do next.

59853d41-6424df741c754ead3558641fa73cb3bc.jpg

Mr. S. called up his friends, acquaintances, negotiated, discussed a plan of action. How to get out of the country, because in Ukraine the conscription was terrible. They called on everyone and the age of the recruits increased every day, + health problems were no longer a hindrance, only in extreme cases.

The safest was the following plan of action: Berdyansk - Melitopol - Dzhankoy (this is Crimea).

Opera Снимок_2022-06-17_154530_www.google.com.png

At that time, there were no battles along this route and people could leave.
Everyone agreed, "Mr. S." I contacted people on social networks who also traveled this route. To drive in a convoy of cars. It's safer that way.

And at the last moment my family refused to go.
At this point, my aunt and her husband (this is my mother's sister) joined us. They also wanted to go, but my mother and godfather resisted. Therefore, we simply missed the first column of cars and decided to wait. "Mr. S." tried to persuade them.

Opera Снимок_2022-06-17_154613_www.google.com.png

"Mr. S." already had to go to work, he could not wait. So I started looking for another car and wanted to go with me. I was in shock and didn't know what to do.
We all sat down together and decided to discuss everything, there were many tears, sometimes screams.

But we decided...
Me and "Mr. S." we will go with his sister, her husband and their children. (They were also in Berdyansk).
At that moment, my family will stay in Berdyansk for some time, until the route to Dnepropetrovsk becomes calm and tested, and from Dnepropetrovsk to western Ukraine.

You can condemn my decision to go. BUT! There were several reasons to do so:

  1. Abroad, I have the opportunity to earn and send money to my family, because now they are there without a good job, and renting apartments and living have become very expensive.
  2. We agreed that my family, when the situation in the city is calm on the road to Mariupol, they will go to our city and collect the things that are left. And there is something to save.
    After that, they will come to me, and by that time I will have studied how everything works in the country where I am now.

At the moment, I am constantly in touch with my family, I know about everything that happens in their lives and now they are completely safe.
I miss them very much, but the clouds are already dissipating, everything is getting better and soon we will all be together again.
And now my family sticks together: my mother, godfather, my cousin, niece and aunt with her husband.

And I really look forward to them and send them money. Because the conditions in Ukraine for refugees at the moment are not the best.
Many Ukrainians, who are from western Ukraine, went abroad in the early days, although it was quiet there and the situation was not critical. And now they rent their apartments in Ukraine very expensive + receive benefits abroad.

Further, I will tell you even more stories, because my reality is now divided into life in another country (I won’t tell you yet in which one, because the story of how I ended up here is also interesting) and the life of my family in Ukraine and helping them.

My mother at that time was not yet ready to go, it had to take a little time for her to have a desire to change something, she, like me, cannot let Mariupol go.

Sort:  

I hope you and your family will be reunited soon and safe!

Thank you for continuing to share your stories with us.✍

I previously asked a question but got no answer here

How did "Mr. S" manage to get out of fighting in the war as I thought it is mandatory for all Ukranian men to go to battle? @curly-xu 💁‍♀️