❗❕❗Russian-Ukrainian war🔥My survival story🖤🔥MARIUPOL🔥Part VII

in #teamukraine2 years ago

Hello everyone who reads my blog. Thanks to everyone who supports me. I did not expect that my story would find its readers. It is very pleasant and unexpected. 🥰💜

Today I want to tell you how we lived for a week in Berdyansk. More precisely, the story is a little different, I hope you understand me.

So, when we arrived in Berdyansk, we were taken in by a very nice family:
Father - Nikolai, Mother - Angelina, eldest son - Jan, youngest son - Makim and daughter - Masha.
They immediately showed our room where we would sleep and turned on the boiler to warm the water to take a shower.
Honestly? In a month in Mariupol, I only washed myself over a small basin 2 times. It was fast, because it was 10 degrees in the apartment, it was very cold, the water was also warm and cooled quickly, and at any moment a Russian plane could fly by and we ran to the basement. There was almost no water. It was terrible.
So when I was told that I could take a shower. I went into the bathroom, climbed into the shower, turned on the water, and when drops of hot water began to fall on my head, I began to cry. Honestly, I'm out of the habit of a normal bath! I forgot how it is to take a shower! What is it like when you can wash calmly, do not rush anywhere, do not be afraid. It's so nice to feel hot water on your body. I tell you, appreciate what is, you never know what will happen tomorrow. After Mariupol, my values ​​changed, I began to appreciate water, electricity, restful sleep and food.

photo_2022-06-13_15-12-18.jpg

While we were taking turns taking showers, Angelina and Nikolay prepared meals for us. It was very nice.
We were a little wild.
Everything is so familiar, but forgotten. The TV was on, music was playing, there was water. But there was no gas in Berdyansk.
We cried and were very grateful.

We ate and went to our room to sleep. We haven't slept well in a long time. This is so nice.
The next day, Angelina and Nikolai offered to take a walk on the street. Honestly, it was crazy too. In Mariupol, we walked quickly to survive, to find food, water, clothes. And here you could just walk around. Can you imagine it?!
It was already a different Berdyansk, there were few people, many shops and pharmacies were closed. There was a small market where there were huge lines for food, there were also long lines in pharmacies. People were constantly nervous when the Russian military passed or drove past, they did not know what to expect from them. We were afraid too.
There were Russian flags everywhere, it was strange. When we entered the supermarket, the shelves were half empty. It was strange.
It's just that Berdyansk is a resort town and usually there are a lot of things here.
But we were glad to see that too. Because there was nothing in Mariupol.
We walked, went to pharmacies, looked for medicine for my mother, it was nowhere to be found. It was also difficult to get bread. But Angelina and Nikolai had many friends and connections, they knew where to get it.

59853d41-6424df741c754ead3558641fa73cb3bc.jpg

And we also went to the center for social assistance to refugees and you know what?
There was an unrealistically long queue for clothes, there were long queues everywhere. But! We stood in line and they didn't give us anything, because they were all over.

But this day made us happy. We could walk! Walk! Something to buy! We felt like people again, albeit half.
But the most important! On this day I met my cousin! She left too!

photo_2022-06-13_16-05-24.jpg

We just lost contact in the city, we came to her house and there was no one! We went to the shelter at her house and she wasn't there.
This is the worst! Lack of connection! When you can't just call your loved ones and find out how they are. And when you live in a city where bombs fall, fragments kill people, ruins are everywhere and you can’t check on your loved ones or don’t find them at home. This is hell!
Appreciate your loved ones.
I remember that moment when we agreed to meet in the park, we saw each other and ran towards each other.
It was like being in a very dramatic movie. We ran to each other and hugged! Me, mom, godfather and Nastya (my cousin).

photo_2022-06-13_17-17-28.jpg

photo_2022-06-13_17-18-47.jpg

Sorry, I will continue tomorrow while I was writing this story, I have already cried several times. It's complicated.

Links to a couple of sites where some photos were taken:

https://kirillovka.ks.ua/berdyansk/
https://focus.ua/voennye-novosti/517944-kak-zhivetsya-v-okkupacii-zhitelyam-berdyanska
https://www.instagram.com/p/CegBrKuqNPK/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Sort:  

You are literally very deep in Russian-occupied territory. Did you have any direct encounters with them in the city yet?

The Russian military try to smile at all checkpoints and wherever you meet them, as if I don’t know what is happening in Ukraine and what hell we came from. This is very painful.

If you're in the military you have to do your job or you'll become a criminal in your country. I'm sure some of those are reevaluating their life choices lately as well.

But it's good to read that they don't behave aggressively or do even worse towards you.

Congratulations @curly-xu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@tipu curate 💙💛 🇺🇦 💛💙

Honestly, I couldn't imagine how must be hard for you guys there. It's hard to imagine the experiences you have for now. You never know where the safest place but anyway, I'm glad to know that somehow you are safe now. Take care and be alert.

Мы уехали, но это как в "Следствие вели с Леонидом Каневским", совсем другая история.