❗❕❗Russian-Ukrainian war🔥My survival story🖤🔥MARIUPOL🔥Part VIII

in #teamukraine2 years ago

Hello everyone who reads my blog. Sorry for not posting every day.

I make my room. You know, it's strange, in Mariupol I had my own apartment, now there is only one room, but I'm very happy.

I'll start showing you everything soon. I hope you find it interesting.
But now I will continue my story, about how I met my sister.

photo_2022-06-14_23-11-44.jpg

A little background. My cousin's name is Nastya. Age difference is 6 years. I'm 24 now and she'll be 30 soon.
We are shocked at how quickly time has flown by. Just today we spoke on the phone and discussed this topic.

photo_2022-06-13_17-17-28.jpg

When the war started, her husband was on a voyage (he is a sailor), she stayed with her daughter (my niece). In the first days, the connection was cut off, we went to her to check where she was, because we were very worried. But she was not at home. We were worried. We went to the addresses, but she was nowhere to be found.

photo_2022-06-13_17-18-47.jpg

Therefore, when we arrived in Berdyansk and Nastya got in touch, we were very happy. Because in those conditions you do not know what to think. We agreed to meet in the park, I already wrote about it.
When we saw each other, we ran towards each other, hugged and cried.
The niece was not with her sister. Nastya left her niece with a friend in Berdyansk and we went to them to see where they were staying, to talk, drink tea, and calm down.

photo_2022-06-13_17-17-27.jpg

When we arrived and knocked on the door, Angelica (my niece) opened it for us. You know, these are strange feelings, at first we had a stupor, she stood and looked at us, and we looked at her. And then we hugged, very tightly. These are unreal feelings, like wings behind your back.

photo_2022-06-16_18-45-13.jpg

And then we all sat down and started telling our stories. We told what I told you in previous posts. And the sister began to tell their story. It turned out that even at the beginning of the war, she and her niece and a couple of friends moved into the house of another friend.
And good! Because a bomb flew into my sister's house and the house burned down, her apartment burned down.
Therefore, it is a miracle.

photo_2022-06-16_18-45-14 (2).jpg

Nastya said that they could not leave because a bomb had hit her friend's car.
Other friends and my sister did not have cars.
BUT! They had cigarettes. And someone sold them his car with gasoline for 2 packs of cigarettes.
Do you understand how absurd this is?
But this was the reality of Mariupol.

photo_2022-06-16_18-45-14.jpg

One car fits 5 adults and 3 children. + 2 cats.
And you know what??? At one of the checkpoints, the Russian military dropped them off on the road and took the car away!
My sister, her friends, their children and cats in cages were walking along the road, they were pulling their things. It was snowing, it was at night! And it's a miracle that people were found! Who stopped their cars and took them to them.

photo_2022-06-16_18-45-15.jpg

And then they were taken in by the grandmother of a friend who lived in Berdyansk. This is my sister's story.

photo_2022-06-16_18-45-38.jpg

Nastya told how some of her friends died. One of her acquaintances went out for food for the child and a bomb exploded next to him.
Life is not fair.

We sat for a long time, talked, cried, remembered our former life.
Sorry, today I deviated from my story, but my family and their experience is also part of the history of my city, part of my life and very important.

Sort:  

Thanks again for sharing your story and the one from your family. These things are not shown and told in the media. My thought are with everyone who has to run for safety, no matter where in the world they are. Keep safe!

Thanks for the feedback. 😇

Yes, it was really absurd. How could a person sell something for just packs of cigarettes. I smoke but not that kind of stupidity. Be well and please continue telling us your stories.

Thanks a lot. Just in those conditions, some people were really looking forward to the arrival of Russian soldiers, others really wanted to leave. Values were changing, cigarettes were more important to someone, alcohol to someone, gasoline to someone.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Some Cigs for a car, that didn't make it that far. That is a brutal storyline.