You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canon M50 - All In

in #technology3 years ago

That EOS-R is a beast! If I photographed professionally, I'd definitely get that. Shame about Canon's 3 lens systems though. It would have been great for the EF lenses to just work on the R natively since they worked on the 35mm film EOS Cameras no problem. I get that it's a tech thing though, something about focusing distance to the censor etc...

Yes also that 35mm is perfect. My 22mm lens on the 1.6 crop is effectively a 35mm too, which is why I don't really need any other lens for 99% of the time.

Sort:  

I know, right? I find it bizarre that they went with 3... 2 maybe but why do yet another line up for mirrorless cameras?

I must say though, I really like the RF lens that I have. It feels and performs very premium. The focus ring is very smooth (auto focus is very fast and accurate, as well as quite quiet) and the control ring has a very satisfying click as you rotate it. I haven't the control ring feature much yet, so the jury is out on rather or not it will be useful to me. We shall see!

I'd love to get the 24-105RF, but it's $1000, which I can't justify at the moment. I bet it is built even better than the one that I have, being that it is an L series. In fact, I think all of them are L series except the 35.

That EOS-R is a beast! If I photographed professionally, I'd definitely get that.

Trust me, I only was able to get it because I needed to spend some cash for tax purposes, and I do use a camera for my work, so win win!

EDIT: Oh, looks like they've added some more non L lenses to the RF lineup since I bought it. I'll have to have a look around!