You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts of Women in tech

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

What I find particularly fascinating about your journey is the sheer distance you came from an orthodox environment that demanded you study at a girls-only college, to an internship at a fairly male-dominated Google, and lecturing to people of all genders. I admire that. A LOT.

Sort:  

It means a lot for me, hearing that. It wasn't easy, I remember nights I cried myself to sleep thinking I have no choice but to stay in the seminary. It was awful.
And the thing is, my parents did let me go and study, it was more of emotional block.

Yeah this incredible. This post is def inspiring. I'm sorry i didnt keep up with you since last time!!! Glad you are in #teamgirlpowa !! Lets go!

Thank you!

And you won. Which makes you an inspiration in my eyes.