I need a quieter computer - configuration help

in #techsupport3 years ago

I have a mini ITX case - https://www.fractal-design.com/products/cases/node/node-304/black/ with an older RTX graphics card and intel i7-8700K in it. Right now I find it incredibly noisy and I am looking for suggestions.

One thing that I have been thinking about is just reducing the system to a single fan in the case since the CPU cooler is a type with heat pipes that take it higher into the enclosure.

Right now with the computer on my desk, where I prefer to have it, the fan noise is just too loud for me to record clean audio or even have a clean audio background for my video calls.

Any tips or tricks? you can suggest would be very helpful.

Or if you have a computer builder resource site that you recommend that I check out, please link in the comments below.

NL