Its time for a new car - I need some help

in #tesla3 years ago

I bought my current car in 2010 and even then it was 4 years old. While its still a nice reliable automobile, its time to start looking at new options.

I'm going all electric

The only thing that I know is that we are going to be going all electric, not sure if we are buying new or used, but it will 100% be an electric car. 90% of our driving is in and around the city, and if we ever want to do a road trip that may be out of range, it isn't a spur of the moment thing and we can rent.

I really like the look of the teslas that I see around town, and while I have a lot of issues with their business practices, there isn't a perfect manufacturer these days.

image.png

Your help

Do you have an electric car? How do you like it?

Do you have a Tesla? How do you like it?

If you could by an electric car in the $40-50k range, what would you buy, and why?

Thanks for your help,

NL