Sort:  

He should put all us shitposters into a raffle and send the rewards to one of us :P

Or, y'know, the DHF or something actually reasonable.

550 posts that would have gotten a dime now won't.
It is the game we are playing.

How many newbs got their rewards pushed below the dust level is my question.
We got plenty of folks at the top.
Maybe 'we' should look at voting more posts on the bottom?

I gave it a .002 vote via my bot, but I got to build a read list somehow.
With my manual account I don't vote many posts with more than 2htu on them, as a matter of policy.
If this policy was more widely adopted my guess is that more folks would stick around.

I've been making a conscious effort even with my low-ass stake to seek out and vote for new users creating decent content. Figure if it wasn't for folks doing that for me when I was super low, I'd have left... only natural to pay it forward.

I might not agree with everyone on the chain, but we're all part of Hive and I'd like to see us all succeed.

Yes, the first one that successfully herds these cats will live on as the lion king, for sure.
Ned could've but he lacked perseverance in the face of mounting odds.
If he had taken the side of the newbs against the greed at that top things might have turned out different.
Good on him for taking his millions and letting the rest of us determine what this will be.

I remember getting 21 posts in a row that rounded down because a certain whale thought that would break my spirit, now I'm still publicly here, and he is not.
He was giving me .015 votes so it would show as gonna pay, then not.
He has, presumably, taken his millions and left, too.

That kind of toxic behavior from someone who's social status aught to require a more community-oriented mindset is disgraceful.

image.png

To folks like that I say.

We are doing much better now that many formerly 'popular' folks have cashed in their chips, stopped tipping their friends, and left the table.

I don't think anybody expected us to still be here 5 years later, but here we are looking forward to the next 5.