You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: test

in #test3 years ago

Kind of funny all the comments and the hype. When I tried to test my test also got placed on my blog. At least Dan has shown to me that with this test he is seriously serious about Hive. He has at least tried to test the new and upcoming hard fork. The errors and mis-directions of testing post are and will lead to improved testing system in the future. When testing on peakd I learned that I need to change the node on hive keychain to the test rpc, I did not even know there was a test rpc to hive key chain it simply was not mentioned.

When I ran my test on hive.blog the first try did not go well, because I was logged in via hive keychain, and I should not have been, I should have done a manual login, so second test worked.

If more people tried to help with testing perhaps we would not have so many small errors after each hard fork. It was hard to try and help test as a user on Steem, it just was not appreciated by the steemit team. Hive dev team appreciates just plain users trying to help test.

He tried to help, the dev teams learned, I learned, he learned. Yet how many people have said thank you to him for trying to help test the system to help improve the system. No...no thanks for trying to improve, just recriminations about a bunch of auto vote trails voting on a post. I think he should have waited until day 6 to totally zero the votes out,

Ask not what HIVE can do for you, but what YOU can do for HIVE