Giving Thanks

in #thankyou4 years ago (edited)


You humble me.jpg


Have you ever had one of those days? I did.


Sometime Wednesday morning, I was scrolling through my notification, when I received this: @abh12345 mentioned you (@abh12345/re-abh12345-qcsq4z)
13 minutes ago

Center Crest.png

RE: Positive Phrases | Text Mining | Win a 2.5k HP Delegation

I'm quite confident that no-one can match either of you on this and so I've sent the delegation out already :)

@jlufer - 2500
@dswigle - 1500

To be returned 1st August.

Well done both, and thank you for your positivity on Hive!

POSITIVITY

It was a contest he threw out there for all to join. He has some key phrases that he was looking for in your comments. Nobody knew what they were until they were out there. All you had to do was go to the post and he would calculate the scores and print them below your request. By the way, the subject was positivity and how much there was based on the phrases he selected. I am sure it was scientifically calculated as to which to use. It's Asher! @abh12345 Can you see him doing it any other way? I was actually surprised that I came so high up (high being relative to the scores as a whole) By the way, @jlufer won the 1st prize! Congratulations @jlufer! You truly are the kindest gentleman on Hive and it was well-deserved .


I was totally surprised when he put in another delegation for me coming in second. *That was a total surprise and was not planned. So, I want to say to you, Asher @abh12345 Thank you. Thank you very much. It was an unexpected surprise. I know it came out of your back pocket. It wasn't in the plan, I'm sure. It shows me that you give and give...and, yet, you still give more.


I just couldn't go to bed tonight without giving you a shoutout. You went above and beyond and I just want everyone (who doesn't already know this) the kind of person you are. Asher is responsible for a lot of things around here and although we all get a little down with the price of Hive, you have to admire the positivity that he peddles on the street.

Golden Flower.png

For anyone interested, your comments could win you money every week if you joined the ranks of Asher's Hive Engagement League. This is basically what it is:

This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here, including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks. Only the top 100 scores are shown.

The score is made up of a simple formula which uses the following types of engagement:

Posts (P)
Comments (C)
Number of people spoken to (PS)
Comments outside of own posts (CO)
Unique Author posts (UA)
Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (CR)
Comments - length in characters (CL)
Up-votes to others (V)
Up-votes to different authors (UV)
Self-votes - No minus score but no bonus HIVE (SV)
Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded! See [here](This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement. See here

The competition is friendly and friendships are made. So, if you are interested, click the link I sent and ask him to sign you up. Just leave a message in the comments section and he will get back to you! See you in the comment sections!


1074969_10151781963673832_1262458749_o.jpg


As always, there must be flowers to color my world. Always. #alwaysaflower


And just like that, this show is over! Come back tomorrow and we'll do it again. Thank you for visiting my post 💖 As always; kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Even though many places have been cleared to carry on as normal, please wear a mask when you go out and use proper social distancing.


they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

91663938_2676252352471908_981368519255916544_n - Copy.png

Sort:  

Wow congrats! If anyone deserves it for comments, I think you do! 😃

😁

This has put a big smile on my face today!

Thank you for the kind words above, and all the kind words of positivity that you spread around Hive!

Hello dear friend @dswigle good afternoon
You are an extraordinary being, these things you do make you unique. Congratulations

As you say, the action of our dear friend Asher @ abh12345 deserves to be made known. He does an admirable job, thinking how to do to take our company to another level.

Give thanks, something so simple, that it costs nothing to say and that does so much good to the people who receive it. These words should be on the lips of people, however, as time passes, it seems to be forgotten.

I wish you all a wonderful afternoon

That is such a nicely written post, I must say there is a lack of people those who appreciates. moreover I would love to join the contest as well.

🎁 Hi @praditya! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Giving Thanks Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you so much! @praditya - Follow the link above that was provided and just tell @abh12345 that you want to join. He will respond when he reads it. He is usually quick to get back to a person.

Good luck with it! I think you will have fun. Thank you for stopping and for your kind words. Have a wonderful day!

!tip

Gratitude is an excellent attitude to nurture @dswigle. Which has, in your case, resulted in this very nice post, which I am sure was an encouragement to @abh12345.

Well done to you both. Have a great day!

I have seen you always giving out tips with a great generous heart! Your willingness to give is already one of the best positive sign for others.

!tip

You really deserved the delegation @dswigle. I couldn't believe that someone could pass you in kind words.

You use yours freely and generously. I'm glad you got a delegation. Keep it up ma'am. All the best ❤️❤️❤️

Aww, well deserved! You always bring a ray of sunshine whether in the comments or in your posts. 💚

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

The effort is always rewarded! You are a person who does a great job and helps other users to progress!

Congratulations @dswigle!

Whew! You both are deserving! Congratulations @jlufer and @dswigle! 🥳 🥳 And Asher's brain behind those charts always amazes me! Hahaha! 😂

Continue to be a positive influence to others. ❤❤❤

how are you dear friend @gingbabida
I appreciate with all my heart your kind words
Yes, I love these reports made by our friend Asher, he does a very important job thinking about the well-being of our platform
Thank you very much for your kind words
I take advantage of a wonderful day

Hello @jlufer. I am good, thank you for asking.

Yes, Asher deserves the credit of making us motivated by the charts he is making in order for us to see with our eyes what is going on. Kudos to @abh1234!

Have a wonderful evening at your side of the world. We are just starting our day here. 😛

Congratulations well done, to you and @jlufer!!

Thank you very much dear friend @ rynow always tangenti, I really appreciate your words

How lovely!! I couldn’t agree more on the results!! Very karmic! We all reap what we sow. I have to be more careful with my aggressive vibes of disapproval when provoked! Hahaha

Your gentleness and positivity are very calming for those who came in from the cold!

Have a wonderful weekend!

@dswigle I'm so grateful for the coin transfer.
Wow I never saw it up until now.

Thank you very much.
You're so kind.

Thank once again. I really appreciate ❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Yay! Congrats after all :D ^-^

Thank you so much!! I was so fortunate!!!! I appreciate all of you for cheering me on!

Wonderful ! I mean, which bee in this hive is more positive than you ?!? No such thing I'm thinkin.

... and OMGoodness ! that yellow and purple makes my brain spark !

Way to go YOU !

Congratulations lady awesome.png this is more than deserved ! 😊

Thank you so much. My sweet little friend! You have such a kind heart! ❤

!tip

🎁 Hi @luigi-the-gnome! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wow well deserved you are the best with comments no doubt 👍

In fact, I'm really not and there are so many more including yourself that are way better. It was just my luck that he chose one or two words that I used the most. But thank you, I'll take it.

I hope that all is well with you and yours and that you are having a wonderful weekend!

!tip

In whatever case it was well deserved 😉

My girl and myself are doing great thanks for asking and she said to say hello to you 😊

Awwww! Sweet!

❤️ ❤️ ❤️

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas In July With Market Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @dswigle much appreciated 😊

My pleasure @hangin! I know you do. :)