You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just another bluff post (plus IMPORTANT Fireflies and Monkee info for those that care!)

in #thealliance5 years ago

hehehehehe i'm glad that I got you giggling! I mean - really - don't we just have to laugh at the ridiculousness at some point?

I can't stop laughing about the "timeshare metaphor" LOLOLOL it's so true! (sad, but true, but hilarious too!)

Magnus is a great name!!!

and the title ... someone said that I was bluffing yesterday - and that I'm not really going anywhere. and then said "see you tomorrow on your bluff post!" hahahahahaha

but - it's not a bluff post - it's a REAL post. LOL cuz i will still post until HF21 passes. that's when I will no longer post. until then... eat, drink, be merry, dance, and giggle. hehehe

thank you for coming to make me smile today :)

Sort:  

I was a timeshare owner for many years, and I got my share of those free weekends. I totally know that scene and it is a good one for this sitch.

LOL right? I thought so too! it feels bad in the moment, but the more distance you have from the situation, you can actually laugh about it and just chalk it up to one of life's experiences! hehehe

i've gained much more than I've lost. Thankful for the experience, and I'm able to walk away when it conflicts with what I know is right and true. You can't ask for much more than that! :)

Somewhere in my steem travels today I read that you are "always upbeat". It's so true! It's lovely to have such a happy person in my peeps on steem. I'm glad one of your smiles came through me!

Wow!!! what a wonderful legacy to leave behind! That just made my day - thank you for sharing that! I hope that many people remember me that way! smiling now