Alzheimer's Awareness

in #thealliance4 years ago (edited)

Such A Great Cause!

There are tons of things you can use your HIVE for. Save up enough and maybe you can buy a phone or some pizza or maybe power it up and give yourself a little bigger vote. One thing you don't see very often, is people giving it away. I visited this page below from @nickyhavey and see he is personally vested in helping raise funds for a cause he believes in. Hope your legs are still up for it! Doing my part and making you a beneficiary on this post to be considered a donation for your #2020kmchallenge. My grandma went through it and the last five years of her life, she didn't even know who I was and I lived beside her and my grandfather for 15 years. SO, I feel ya bro, stay the course.

Read more:

img
Nick/Nicky Havey's "2,020km in 2020" Challenge for Alzheimer's

Help Nicholas Harrison raise money to support Alzheimer's Society

Source: https://www.justgiving.com


Share this post:
Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin | Reddit | Xing | Telegram


Posted using AltYes browser extension.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot mate - I wasn't expecting this at all and I'm sorry to hear about what happened with your Gran. I'll be sure to add your donation to the next batch I do which will be at the end of the year and hopefully the end of the challenge!

Legs are slowly falling apart but I'll fix them up with some patented Havey's Legendary Blend and we'll get through the final 750km!

HIVE has many uses hey

Posted using Dapplr

I'll do several more in the future or just make ya random beneficiary on stuffs, like you, got a personal interest in it :) Good to hear your legs are up for the task man!

Thanks a lot mate, I really appreciate that! We'll have to keep a spreadsheet with links to the blog and how much is sent. I'm just looking for another excuse to make a spreadsheet really haha!

If my legs fall apart before the end, I'll finish on crutches if I have to!

Posted using Dapplr

Oh hell yah @nickyhavey is an old skooler and I am behind his causes.

Hive gonna become so many things including charity point to point mechanism.

Thanks a lot Zeke mate! Hope everything is well your side?

Posted using Dapplr

Kicking ass and taking names!

As you are too I see.

Blockchain bonds live forever!

Well someone's got to mate, might as well be us hey!

Posted using Dapplr

Gotta agree on that man, for sure.

Hi there boss and to everyone in @thealliance.

What a great initiative this is. It has been a while since I was in the blockchain and I am running low on funds. I do find myself supporting these causes in the future. I will keep a look out if there is anything I can be of service to aside from donations.

Don't mind me as I am only passing though. I can't help but feel nostalgia being back here again lol. I just hope I find more reasons to stay this time. I am looking forward to meeting the members of thealliance again. Are you all still at discord?

Joly cow, where you been? Yes, though it has changed a bit. Feel free to stop in!

Haha things have been pretty busy. A lot of things weren't in my control. And with what has happened with Steemit, I kind of lost grasp of the platform. Hopefully, I will have a fresh new start here at Hive. See you around.

Take care my man!

Posted using Dapplr

Nice way to invest

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.