You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tip #1 - Become A Zombie🦇

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)

approved.png

I have never officially been or applied for membership in The Alliance. Yet; in my own small way, with my existing resources, I have always tried to support the efforts of many of the members. In return, a great many members of the #famblam (e.g., @guiltyparties, @shadowspub, @thekittygirl, @dreemsteem, @enginewitty, @jackmiller, @thehive, @snook, ad infinitum) have supported me, mostly emotionally and with friendship, for that I am eternally and sincerely grateful.

Many, if not all, of us are passionate about the STEEM blockchain and the difference it already has made around the world. Changes are happening everyday, new DAPPS, new alliances with other blockchains (e.g., DTUBE and SCOT) it all can be overwhelming, confusing, and scary. Without change, whether one agrees with it or not, we will never grow.

On this eve of my Country's celebration of its independence, I wish to remind everyone that those who are considered The Founding Fathers of the United States of America seldom agreed. Those folks did agree to compromise in order to ensure the stability and survival of their Republic.

There is a great deal I do not know about the changes taking place on our blockchain, which I mentioned above along with EIP, SPP and Linear Voting Curves and such. I do know this... just like my loyalty to my Nation, I have a loyalty to Steem. Having made this statement and in the spirit of the Revolution in Social Media I am taking the following action...

I have just sent 450 SST Tokens (Satoshis Treasure Token) via #steem-engine to the account @thealliance. This is to contribute to the effort of the many members of the #famblam to continue making STEEM the blockchain of choice! Don't forget Brosef, money is important, yet...

Unity and Liberty Is More Important

Sort:  

I've admired that about you. When you believe in something, you are one of the first ones to make your support more than words.. you support it with your time, money, energy... Whatever you have.

Thank you for that 😊

Compromise is important... It involves both parties coming to the table

That would be nice to see.

Posted using Partiko Android

Honey, I ain't all that. Just another keyboard warrior. I am surprised that I have had absolutely no comments from members of @thealliance (with the exception of you) on my comment (aka mini post). Maybe people are still trying to wrap their head around what Sarge's agenda is about!

It is a darn shame. With all the auto upvoting that goes on? Both auto-upvoting on Blogs as well as comments on those Blogs/Vlogs? Many, but not all, do not actually read posts or comments. Thank you @steemauto. I no longer auto-upvote posts nor comments except for #veterans posts. @guiltyparties set that up for me a while back at my insisting and driving the poor man half crazy.

Going back to being ethical, I am human therefore; just as much as an hypocrite as the rest of my sisteren and bretheran.

Be assured the only, in my opinion, unethical thing I do now is delegate. Be assured will monitor those to which I delegate my small amount of SP.

hehehe i hear ya. but... I cannot deny - and never will deny - that I have heard you shout from the hilltops about the Monkees, the Welcome Wagon - AND you donated to them both.

That's the part about this new proposal (well ONE of the parts) that doesn't make sense. We are curating more... but no one really reads.

so....? oh - ok. we will be auto-voting more efficiently to get more money back into our pockets since they're taking so much out.

DUMB. dumb. dumb.

blech. so gross. My fight is better spent my not accepting this system, and finding my own little way around it. which I have ;) (and I'll post it on my final Steemit post tonight for PYPT)

will it cost me? yep, it does. but usually the good fight does cost us.

we do it in spite of the cost cuz its the right thing to do.

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi dreemsteem the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com